We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn My Favorite Fingerlakes Inn and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Penfield, New York
1 review
“Lovely Inn My Favorite Fingerlakes Inn and Spa”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Have celebrated special occasions here several times . Each one gets better.Everything from the cozy lobby to the quest rooms are sweet serentity.. Much Thanks to Scott who was awesome.Dont miss out you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    126
    30
    26
    9
See reviews for
105
231
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My boyfriend brought in the New Year at LaTourelle. We'd been to a wedding there and loved it so, we thought we'd try it for a little getaway. The staff is wonderfully sweet, welcoming and accommodating. The Bistro has a yummy menu and the food is locally sourced. It's a very cozy little place to eat. We had a great couples massage and their spa is absolutely beautiful. We had a fantastic experience from top to bottom. We met the owner and his son during a complimentary wine hour (which was a pleasant surprise) and they were awesome people. The environment was so quaint and laid back that it really gave us an opportunity to focus on each other. We stayed in a king size fireplace room. I would recommend LaTourelle without any hesitation. We also ate at John Thomas Steakhouse during our stay. The menu is on the pricier side but the atmosphere and food are worth it. Of course, another selling point is the location. LaTourelle is located near Ithaca...so much to do if you decide to venture out!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writeontheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We wanted a cozy, off-the-beaten-path place to stay as we returned from Christmas down south. We were not disappointed with La Tourelle. What a lovely gem in Ithaca, NY. Our room was nicely appointed with a large bathroom and a gas fireplace in the room. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The ambience was exactly what we wanted...cozy, charming and not cookie-cutter chain hotel style. The décor wasn't shiny and new, but it reflected the style and personality of the property. Dinner at John Thomas Steakhouse was one of the best steaks we've ever eaten, and breakfast in Le Bistro was amazing. We loved being served local wines by the delightful owner, Scott, who spent a long time informing us of the local wineries and explaining some of the history of the place. The photos of all the distinguished guests over the years (including the Dali Lama) made it that much more interesting. On Scott's recommendation we drove north along the Cayuga Lake shoreline and took in some magnificent scenery. Had we known a snowstorm was headed our way we would have waited it out in the comfort of La Tourelle!

Room Tip: It's worth the money to go out of your way and stay at La Tourelle. Get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReddogTechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had the pleasure if staying at La Tourelle and it was magical! There was a winter storm while we were there making it beautiful and romantic! The room was fabulous with a gas fireplace and a super cosy bed with several down comforters just like in Europe:) The view from our private balcony was beautiful overlooking the snow covered trees. We spent half the day at the spa and the other half in downtown Ithica which had great shops and wonderful food! We loved this place and can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mythicalfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

OMG, La Tourelle, Magnifique!!! I found this wonderful Resort and Spa with Trip Advisor and so glad i did. My husband and I were looking for a wonderful affordable little get away for our 18year Anniversary. We found wonderful and so much more from our room, to our Spa evertyhing about La Tourelle was Numero Un... The staff were courteous, friendly, helpful. Our King Fireplace room was as romantic as it looked on their site...very very clean, felt like i was staying at a French Country Inn...My husband and i booked a couples massage which was just what we needed. The Spa staff were awesome ( wish i could remember their names) they provided us the relaxation and destress we needed. We didnt want to leave their Tranquility room...i have never stayed anywhere this Fabulous before where nothing was wrong.. I strongly recommend everyone go there! Its worth the 5hr drive from Stouffville. My husband and I look forward to going back again this summer again yo enjoy more of the sites of this charming little city...

Room Tip: Highly recommend the King Fireplace room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have so many positive things to say about LaTourelle I don't know where to begin. Stayed at LaTourelle for a birthday celebration / girlfriend getaway weekend. When the weekend was over, we no longer felt like guest but more like family. Every one of my guest loved their rooms and we really enjoyed the Yellow Barn Suite which is a perfect place for your guest to gather and have a good time. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the rooms make you feel like you took a trip to the French countryside. The quads are very spacious with plenty of room for 4 people to move around and not feel claustrophobic. August Moon Spa offers a wide variety of spa treatments that are reasonably priced. Breakfast in the Bistro includes ingredients from local merchants and farmers and the LaTourelle garden.

Cannot say enough about Scott, Kash and Leslie. They were a joy to work with and very accommodating while helping us plan our birthday weekend. If you are looking for a quaint, charming, clean, friendly establishment....this is it. Look no further. Do not hesitate. Make your reservation NOW!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDS611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

From the start, everyone who works here is delightful and super friendly -- not a sour face among them. Our room was spacious, well appointed with real reading lights, a good TV, gas fireplace, a deck overlooking the hills and shelves full of books. With all that as well as a roomy, comfortable bath and cozy robes, it was easy to settle in for a stay. The bed and pillows made for a wonderful night's sleep. The lobby, while not huge, is right sized for the hotel and has a wood fire place (which was burning during our entire stay), comfortable sofas and chairs, a piano and a small bar where the evening wine tasting is held. Off the lobby is The Bistro, a small but nicely decorated space where breakfast and lunch are served. The breakfast, with locally sourced eggs, potatoes and meats, as well as locally made bread, was more than satisfying. The Spa, which is on the ground floor, is not mega-sized, but has two very comfortable meditation areas as well as very pleasant treatment rooms. Everything, everywhere, was sparkly clean. We can't wait to go back for another relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FingerLakesTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.3 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa

Property: La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
Address: 1150 Danby Rd, Route 96B, Ithaca, NY 14850-9406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a getaway that offers deluxe accommodations; fabulous food; great wine; a destination spa and adventure experiences all nestled in the gorgeous New York Finger Lakes wine region, you've found it! La Tourelle's 54 deluxe rooms have dreamy pillow-top mattresses to ensure a restful night's sleep. You'll need that sleep if you plan on touring the wine trails; visiting the museums; taking a hike in any of five state parks, or participating in the numerous adventure excursions available in "gorges" Ithaca. After experiencing all that Finger Lakes wine country has to offer, you'll really appreciate getting pampered at August Moon Spa. We offer all the services you expect from a destination spa, plus we have two Tranquility Rooms where you can relax and enjoy cuisine from our "farm-to-table" menu at The Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tourelle Resort And Spa
La Tourelle Hotel Ithaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing