We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Musty times ten and damp. Stayed when it was raining out..but the room, (in my opinion) took a long time to become that musty. Disrepair and not clean. I should have been paid to stay there. We booked through expedia but could have paid $40 less if we had called the hotel.

Room Tip: When no other rooms in the town, sleep in your car or go to another town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank masajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two night, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a fridge, tv, next to door parking and breakfast. The breakfast itself is not great but is enough to get you started. The location is tight out of Ithaca so a lot of nature around.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed just the one night based on dollar value and previous Travel Adviser comments. The Rodeway Inn’s outside appearance harkens back to another decade and can be a little deflating at first blush. However, the Wi-Fi equipped room was quite adequate, clean and more updated than the outside might suggest, offering a TV [not flat screen], microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, and hair dryer. My wife was pleased with the ironing board & iron. The small bathroom has a shower only. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The staff was the bonus – helpful, pro-active and friendly. The hand-written bedside envelope for tips made us smile. A satisfactory place to rest your head for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just OK for a few days. Good low price. We didn't try the breakfast but preferred to drive to Wegman's for good coffee, muffins and yogurt. I'm particular about pillows and wish I'd taken my own.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Outoftowner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the motel for two nights. The accomodations were modest in appearance but the staff was just great. For a college town the rates were very reasonable. The motel location is just south of the city, and so it was not a walkable location for access to restaurants but everything was minutes away by car or bicycle. The room was well equipped and very adequate for our needs.The breakfast was more than continental and included waffles and eggs along with muffins. The motel and its staff were a great find for us, and we expect to returning on our visits to the city campuses in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Extraordinarily helpful staff even when canceling 2 nights. Even made the waffles for us for breakfast. Low price compared to other Ithaca properties. Facility is somewhat worn but everything is in perfect repair. Approximately, 2-miles from town was slightly inconvenience for us bicycle tourists but shouldn't be any problem for motorists.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here with another couple while in the Finger Lakes area. Our intent was to do some wine tasting and some hiking in the gorges. This hotel is in a good location - about three miles from the heart of town and a perfect spot to get to Cayuga or Seneca Lakes. The hotel was fine...clean, towels changed, nice breakfast, more TV channels than I know what to do with, quiet. No complaints. We will stay here again as the price compared to hotels in town was about 1/2.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctwino_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#17 of 22 in Ithaca
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 654 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-8745 (Formerly Wonderland Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Ithaca
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Wonderland Hotel
Rodeway Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing