We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No complaints.”
Reviewed 30 June 2007

Stayed for 5 days. The room was (like) new from ceiling to carpet. Immaculate. Very comfy bed and pillows. Free wireless. Ergonomically designed desk chair. Many nice touches. Fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Friendly family management. Pool was under construction because of updating. Sparse breakfast offerings, but the price was right. Overall, a very positive experience; much better than expected.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Otoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    25
    11
    27
See reviews for
39
23
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2007

The gentleman who checked us in was nice and helpful but the rooms were terrible. They smelled musty, the heating/air system was not working so they had two portable heaters, the fridge was in the middle of the floor unplugged, there was a hole in the back of the bathroom door, dead bugs on windows and on floors, shower head was too short and when turning on the water it came out orange and then remained dirty. I did ask for a refund and received one without a problem. It was given to us because we did not stay even an hour, we went somewhere else.

  • Liked — The person who checked us in was nice
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank odakiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ithaca hotels

Ithaca, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Do NOT stay here if you want to be treated like a customer that matters. We talked with the staff at this motel twice before we made reservations. We checked in on a Saturday and when I looked out our room window Tuesday morning the parking lot right outside our room door was being resealed with a tar-like substance. When we asked the person that seemed to be in charge they told us just not to go outside for an hour. To clean the bottoms of my husband's expensive sandals with mayo--funny thing we do not travel with mayo. We have a towel at the bottom of the room door to try to keep the fumes of the tar-like substance from giving us horrible headaches. When I called Rodeway Inn Central Reservations I was told these are independently owned and there is nothing they can do. When I called Choice Hotels I was told they just sell the Rodeway name--that there is nothing they can do or will do. We are traveling with our dog so to check-out this time a day is difficult as the motels in Ithaca are not very dog friendly. Spend the extra money--stay someplace where the customer is treated like a customer!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Not being advised in advance about tar-like substance being applied to entire parking lot
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay at the Rodeway Inn in Ithaca, NY
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank oklahoma1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkahir12, Owner and Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2007
The hotel was under a renovation and the parking lot had to be done. When the name changed from wonderland inn to Rodeway inn we had already decided to fix the parking lot. This had to be done when the season is slow, we could not do this in a busy season. The other part is that the guest who made this comment did not mentioned anything being wrong with the rooms or service. Anyway, the property was under renovation and it still is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2006

This is now a Rodeway Inn and under new ownership. The room was very clean and very affordable. The prior reviews seem to all have been when this place was not a franchise. Our experience was very different than the old reviews. If you are on a budget and staying in Ithaca I recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 654 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-8745 (Formerly Wonderland Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Ithaca
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Wonderland Hotel
Rodeway Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing