We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Snellville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had a tight budget for a 5 day trip to Ithaca and I knew my money would be better spent at restaurants and shopping with my Cornell student so I opted for what I thought would be a sub-par hotel because the price was less than $100/night...far better than most unless you stayed over 30 minutes away in Cortland or Elmira. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The location was across the street to Wegmans so I was able to buy a few things to keep in my refrigerator. The only drawback was that my sink would not drain properly. Although the serviceman came to address the problem quickly, his "fix" wasn't one, but who has time to worry about those little things - not me! Too many things to do around the area like hike, visit gorges, eat at amazing restaurants, tour the most beautiful campus on the east coast and spend time with an amazing college student!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay with us here at the Super 8 Ithaca! We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our amenities and our rooms. Our staff does their best to provide every guest with excellent service and we are glad you got to experience that! I do apologize for the slow draining of the sink, this is something our maintenance personnel has taken care of and is looking closer at it in the rest of our rooms. We are so happy you had a great time with your student and hope you stay with us again next time you come to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    309
    135
    52
    19
See reviews for
354
143
63
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of October for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and were absolutely fine. We have stayed at other Super 8 hotels and always found them to be great value for money. There are some differences in breakfast options from location to location but found the breakfast to be the minimum here e.g. No muffins / donuts but that's a just minor criticism. Overall a great stopover hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darrensale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here in Ithaca. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make sure all our guests have a quality stay every time they visit us, and are glad you got to experience that.! Super 8 Corporate offices are trying to implement all Super 8’s having the same breakfast options, hopefully over time this happens and every super 8 becomes compliant like us! We hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well located in a commercial area close to many dining opportunities. The room was basic, not newly renovated. The price was high but reasonable for Ithaca. The staff was very helpful and provided all kinds of local information.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here in Ithaca! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our good location in downtown Ithaca that gives you easy access to all parts of the town, including Cornell University and Ithaca College. We did recently update our rooms. I am pleased my staff was very helpful to you and I will be sure to pass on these compliments to them! We hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
652 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Property: Super 8 Ithaca
Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing