We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    306
    133
    51
    18
See reviews for
351
138
63
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our son attends Ithaca College, so our experience has been that finding a room in this area around college events, including those of Cornell makes finding any accommodations a challenge. Prices for the same room can fluctuate from under $100/night to what we've witnessed as $150/night...supply and demand. Also you will need to book well in advance, as these accommodations most often fill before the more expensive. Just be aware. The times we have stayed here the service is solid and consistent, never had any issues with the rooms or the service. The motel is centrally located and not too difficult to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Ithaca! We enjoy having you stay with us when you visit your son at Ithaca College and are glad you enjoy your experience at our hotel! Like you said, it is very important to book early! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in town for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous find! Great rate with my AAA, clean, friendly, comfortable, and quiet. Beds were comfortable and breakfast selection typical. This will definitely be my place to stay as I travel to Cornell.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wt4animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Ithaca! We are thrilled you found your stay to be fabulous with us! We give it 100% everyday to ensure every guest has a quality stay with us like you did! Remember, when you come back for future visits to Cornell to book early! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great staff and decent accommodations all located close to the city center. We stayed for 3 days and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast was minimal but next door is a Wegmans Market Cafe with a huge variety of options. Getting in and out of the hotel can be slow at times due to the volume of Ithaca traffic, but the downtown is in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your most recent review with us! I do apologize that the traffic in Ithaca can be tricky at times. Please don’t hesitate to stop by the front desk, and we can give you alternate routes to get to where you’re going to try and avoid some of that. My staff works very hard on a daily basis, and I am pleased that they went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
645 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Property: Super 8 Ithaca
Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing