We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed!”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank lexanewfish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our son attends Ithaca College, so our experience has been that finding a room in this area around college events, including those of Cornell makes finding any accommodations a challenge. Prices for the same room can fluctuate from under $100/night to what we've witnessed as $150/night...supply and demand. Also you will need to book well in advance, as these accommodations most often fill before the more expensive. Just be aware. The times we have stayed here the service is solid and consistent, never had any issues with the rooms or the service. The motel is centrally located and not too difficult to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Ithaca! We enjoy having you stay with us when you visit your son at Ithaca College and are glad you enjoy your experience at our hotel! Like you said, it is very important to book early! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in town for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous find! Great rate with my AAA, clean, friendly, comfortable, and quiet. Beds were comfortable and breakfast selection typical. This will definitely be my place to stay as I travel to Cornell.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank wt4animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us here at Super 8 Ithaca! We are thrilled you found your stay to be fabulous with us! We give it 100% everyday to ensure every guest has a quality stay with us like you did! Remember, when you come back for future visits to Cornell to book early! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing