We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Ithaca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ithaca)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
227
327
153
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
327
153
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswegman's supermarketno elevatorbagelsroom was cleancontinental breakfastfridge and microwavemake your own wafflesconvenient locationwalking distanceparents weekendwaffle makerithaca nypleasant staywould stay againcornell universitycollege visitmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was fine, but a bit overpriced for a Super 8. The only problem we had was the difficulty of trying to connect to the internet. Once connected, we experienced continuous dropping. Gave up without reporting it to the office.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write you review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you feel we were overpriced for a Super 8. We are competitively priced for the Ithaca area, and on the lower side of our competitors for economy lodging. I also apologize you had issues with the internet, it does require you to reconnect after around 3-4 hours of use, just to verify the terms and conditions are accepted. I am glad other than those things your stay was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked early and had a great room for a great price. This hotel was way beyond what I would expect for a Super 8. Which we had found it sooner since this was probably our last trip to Ithaca.

Everything was great, room was extremely clean, staff polite and asked more than once if there was anything we needed. House cleaning staff were awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you want you can walk to many different locations.

If you are traveling to Ithaca book early, I have since noticed it is booked for several up coming weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! Like you said, it is very important to book early, especially through the spring and summer months! We can fill up really fast. We are truly pleased you had such a great stay with us and wish you could have found us sooner! If you ever make it back to Ithaca, please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Super 8 - the name does this place a disservice. On the one hand, it is not a motel with a bunch of amenities. It has a decent breakfast, and evidently an exercise room that is being remodeled. But our room was great. reasonably roomy, well-appointed, with a SUPER comfortable bed, attractive bedding, a good bathroom, and nice toiletries. All in all a very comfortable, pleasant stay. Decent location, fairly quiet, and across from a really good grocery store with lots of prepared food.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are likely quieter - I think the front road, while not super busy, probably gets more traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca. We are thrilled you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works very hard on a daily basis to make sure each guest has a quality, enjoyable stay like you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Ithaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On a recent solo overnight stay I was assigned a room that looked clean but smelled terrible - an odor of burned food. When opening the window and turning on the fan did not help, I asked for a change of location. The staff was very pleasant and the new room was fine. The amenities, wifi, recliner, fridge, microwave and included breakfast make the Super8 stand out. However, the flannel sheets were uncomfortably pilled, time to replace them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Roseanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca. I truly apologize of the burned food odor in your first room, and I am glad we were able to accommodate you in a different room where the odor did not exist. After further investigation, it was burnt food cooked in the microwave, which we ended up replacing. We are also replacing sheets as they come through if necessary. So we thank you for that input as it helps us continue to make our guests stays satisfactory. We are glad your stay ended up pleasant and we hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great staff, clean modern rooms, great location, great price, thanks for the breakfast. We will definitely stay there again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had a Super Great stay with us! Our staff works hard every day to ensure that everyone has a quality stay with us, and I will be sure to pass on to them that you experienced that! We can’t wait to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews