We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll definitely stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Burlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“I'll definitely stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed there a couple of times. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to just about everything (including the aforementioned Wegman's). It's reasonably priced, and while it may not have all the bells and whistles of a 5 start hotel, they make up for it in customer service. Last time I was there, I had left behind a little cooler with some souvenir items I meant to bring home to the family. I called the motel when I had realized it, and they SHIPPED the cooler to me. I plan on staying there again the next time my business requires it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you received your cooler, and everything was in good shape! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    298
    128
    51
    18
See reviews for
340
135
59
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel smelled a bit like a hospital, but at least it was clear that it had been cleaned. Bed was nice and firm, check in and check out were efficient. There's nothing particularly nice about the place, but it was a pleasant enough place to sleep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richierichierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize about the smell of cleaning supplies; we have been working on different ways of diluting so our chemicals still work, without the strong smell. Other than that, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

SUPER CLEAN accomodations keep us coming back for a quick stay in Ithaca . Very comfortabe beds and pillows. Bathroom is barebones and towels are thin, however water pressure in shower is terrific and bathroom is totally immaculately clean! very convenient location and nice quick breakfast spread

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping staff works very hard on a daily basis to ensure that our rooms are “Super Clean” for our guests, so we are thrilled you enjoyed that. Thank you for letting us know about the towels, we are ordering some thicker, better ones right away. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Ithaca! We hope to see you again next time you visit the Ithaca area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel lacked some amenities of a more upscale hotel but was a good value. It was convenient to the Cornell campus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Ithaca and enjoyed the value that the Super 8 has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice, clean, well decorated room. Friendly staff. Free parking. Extremely comfortable bed ( I wanted to take it home). The free breakfast consisted of coffee, cereal and make-your-own waffles (not great), but it was enough to get me going in the morning. I would definitely stay here whenever I visit Ithaca. Half the price of Hilton and Hampton. Far superior to all other lower cost motels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to be known as The Best Value in Ithaca! Our staff works very hard around the clock to ensure guests have great stays like you experienced. We truly hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Property: Super 8 Ithaca
Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super Eight
Ithaca Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing