We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Conveniently located for a short drive to Cornell, this Super 8 is Super!. Certainly, it is nothing special from the outside - nice views of a parking lot and grocery store, etc. Yet, inside, the hotel is very pleasant. It's clean, up-to-date, with a nice reception area and good-sized rooms and comfortable bed. We appreciated that there were plenty of towels in a very clean bathroom. It's a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SEFishertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We are happy you had a Super stay with us here at Super 8 Ithaca and consider us a good value! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 4 days and 3 nights. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, except for our windows! My husband thought the room smelled funny. Beds were comfortable. I thought it was expensive, especially the Saturday night rate, but I guess you're paying for the area not the hotel. Breakfast was just okay. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJMinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize for the problem with the windows, we have paid closer attention to that area of the rooms. The Ithaca area is expensive, and we do try to stay relatively lower priced for our competitive set. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Ithaca area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We always stay here when we go to Ithaca but this time we arrived early and tired and I wish I
could find her name but she let us check in early and said it was no problem.
It's those little things that count,especially when they have a great attitude and she did.
The breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank CONNIEGFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! On behalf of the entire staff here at Super 8, we truly thank you for continuing to stay with us each time you visit Ithaca! I am pleased we were able to get you checked into your room early so you were able to get some rest. We can’t wait to see you again when you are back in Ithaca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

More than half of the parking lot was block off due to resurfacing and we were told by the front desk girl that they were scheduled to begin at 5am in the morning. There were so few parking spaces that guest were force to park in the block off area and was told by the front desk they would need to move their cars by 5am! We were fortunate enough that when we came back later in the evening there was a space available so we didn't have to get up to move our car. The breakfast area is so small there was only 4 tables each with 4 chairs. I felt like it was the parking lot fiasco all over again with not enough space. Breakfast was very limited fare with a waffle maker that had a line – not worth the wait. The beds were very hard and you could hear anytime someone would close their door. When we finally checked out at 8am with very little sleep and the resurfacing crew was just finally showing up – not 5am like everyone was told.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that our parking lot was undergoing repaving. It is a hard job to do, and the only time to do it is when the weather cooperates. We do apologize you were told to move your car by 5am, as we were telling people to be moved between 8-8:30. I also apologize you did not like our beds, we just replaced them last year. We are undergoing a breakfast room renovation to increase the space so it is better suitable for all of our guests. Again, I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank crackpotdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my first stay at this Super 8, and I was very pleasantly surprised. My husband chose this hotel for my trip based on the good reviews, and the reviews were spot-on. The hotel is very clean and the room was comfortable, well-furnished with everything I needed, and the front desk and cleaning staff did a great job. I had a little trouble with getting the climate control right for comfortable sleep the first night, and the alarm on the clock did not work, but I used my cell phone anyway. The hotel is right across the street from a grocery store, and within walking distance of many other store and shops. The trip to Cornell from the hotel was a breeze. The breakfast was not very exciting - the only thing I wanted was yogurt & a banana, and the bananas were almost liquid the first morning and absent the next, but all in all I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the small parking lot allow you to keep an eye on your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed all the hotel has to offer, including a great location to areas around town. We look forward to seeing you again if your ever back in the Ithaca area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Ithaca
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
716 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#18 of 22 in Ithaca
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Ithaca
The Hotel Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, (with the exception of the handicap accessible), flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to the Ithaca Commons. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing