We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Lounge in NYC”
Review of Wingtips Lounge

Wingtips Lounge
Ranked #45 of 102 things to do in Jamaica
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Wife and I grabbed breakfast here while waiting on our flight to Dubai. The Lounge was clean and there was plenty of seating. There was a pretty small selection of liquor and wines, but a pretty decent selection of about 8 different beers in the fridge. The breakfast was limited to cold items such as pastries, fruit, and cereal. I would have liked to see some hot items, maybe some eggs and bacon or sausage. Getting in with my Priority Pass was no problem, but it's hard to believe this is the only priority pass lounge at JFK.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank timarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna salad"
in 3 reviews
"free wifi"
in 4 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 4 reviews
"beer selection"
in 2 reviews
"small selection"
in 2 reviews
"long layover"
in 2 reviews
"jfk terminal"
in 2 reviews
"sofa"
in 2 reviews
"pace"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Entry was via my Priority Pass membership and was seamless. I was about to have a little bit of salad and toast with cheese and sliced meat from the buffet.. Cleanup service was actually quite good which can be a pitfall for a lounge.
The bar, while limited, had a bit of everything for everyone and was self service. View of the tarmac was good to see the midday arrivals from Asia and Europe.
Wifi worked decently considering the lounge was over 50% full.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank A R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We pay for premium air tickets and the facility is horrible. All we need is a Wi-Fi connection and a cup of coffee. However, the Wifi doesn’t work. The coffee is mediocre. The food is just so so. Pretty disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kevincY6911MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Had about 4 hours to while away at the airport. Except for the free snacks,beverages etc., the rest was pretty ordinary. The lounge was overcrowded, a very limited number of loungers/ sofa. Had to sit on ordinary chairs for most of the evening.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sanjiv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I would agree with the other reviews. It’s average. The food is ok, lots of seating, not many tables, drinks are better then well drinks but not top shelf. If you can manage the two seater love seats you get a nice view of the airplanes. All and all not too bad. I have the priority pass so it’s free food and drink. Oh one perk is you can pour your own drinks and grab your own beers. They also have wine

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank world0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wingtips Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Wingtips Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing