We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Courtyard - Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I am typically a full service Marriott patron. This courtyard has completely changed my opinion. The rooms are newly upgraded, clean and suprisingly really quiet given you are staying by an international airport.

You can order food from the bistro downstairs and they will actually deliver the food to your room. The amenities are fantastic such as the basics in additional to mouthwash, toothpaste etc. Above all else Marvin at the front desk has an amazing talent in knowing how to please his customers with delivering on the exact room requirements desired. Great Job Courtyard JFK!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Marcia B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms, as well as the food in the Bistro. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are glad Marvin exceeded those expectations. We hope to provide you with another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is an average hotel, the rooms were clean and updated. The interior of the elevators should get a facelift soon, they're dated! If you need their airport shuttle have their number and call when you arrive. All staff were very nice and accommodating both at the front desk and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear crlawless,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and the staff were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

it was a very short stay, but needed. The hotel is clean, quiet (despite the proximity of the airport), there is parking in case you need. The staff in the restaurant very nice. I would recommend the hotel


Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Emilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear EmilioMachado, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As valued guest, your kind words mean so much to us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here when we had an early 5am flight out of JFK. There is TONS of FREE off street parking right near the hotel which is a fantastic perk and the shuttle service to the airport runs frequently. The food in the hotel restaurant is decent and the bar stays open late!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Holly-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Holly R, First we would like to thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we appreciate that you taking the time to write a positive review and so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, we are glad that you took the advantage of the free PUBLIC street parking around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely clueless. I arrived at midnight at JFK. Of course if I get a taxi out of line for a $10 trip they are upset so i dutifully went to the airport bus. First their two digit number was not listed on the screen to call the bus. Not it is approaching 1 AM. No problem, I will just call the hotel. Not! Marriott has the brilliant idea of taking the phone number off their reservations confirmation. I finally had to pay the driver from another nearby hotel to take me there. To add insult I arrived and everything was shut down and all the drinks in the mini-store were warm. Naturally they had ice.

Never book a trip at this place.

Room Tip: Don't even bother to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryDKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear GaryDKennedy1, thank you for your candid feedback and we apologize that we didn't meet you expectations. we understand your frustration with the arrival experience and we will share your feedback with our team to find out what went wrong. If you don’t mind contacting the hotel directly and share with us your arrival details so we can better assist our future guest. I'm hopeful you have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Guest Service Manager at 718-848-2121 to better assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Thick bath towels and handheld shower fixtures are great improvements. Handy Starbux downstairs sure beats the Dunkin Donuts at the gas station down the way. Popular crew hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mauna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mauna2011, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We recently had our hotel renovated and your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a very Late check in, but very attentive and friendly, helpful reception staff. Same goes for transfer staff. Comfortable beds, clean and well appointed. Free wifi. Didn't get the chance to try other services. Perfect for early checkin time at JFK

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gregatimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Gregatimb, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel and taking the time out to share your experience. We recently had our hotel renovated and upgraded our High Speed internet system. Please feel free to call us directly for any future needs, we will be glad to serve you at our Bistro cafe and please try our famous Bistro Hamburgers. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 30 in Jamaica
1,861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York JFK Airport

Address: 145-11 North Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436-2236 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £117 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Courtyard
Jamaica Marriott
Courtyard New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing