We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
430
362
119
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
362
119
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott jfk airport federal circle the shuttle driver an early flight new york next morning front desk staff the hotel is clean one night stay short stay international flight late check every half hour an overnight stay coffee maker free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is an average hotel, the rooms were clean and updated. The interior of the elevators should get a facelift soon, they're dated! If you need their airport shuttle have their number and call when you arrive. All staff were very nice and accommodating both at the front desk and the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coreyl355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear crlawless,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and the staff were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

it was a very short stay, but needed. The hotel is clean, quiet (despite the proximity of the airport), there is parking in case you need. The staff in the restaurant very nice. I would recommend the hotel


Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 342emiliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear EmilioMachado, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As valued guest, your kind words mean so much to us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here when we had an early 5am flight out of JFK. There is TONS of FREE off street parking right near the hotel which is a fantastic perk and the shuttle service to the airport runs frequently. The food in the hotel restaurant is decent and the bar stays open late!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Holly-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Holly R, First we would like to thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we appreciate that you taking the time to write a positive review and so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, we are glad that you took the advantage of the free PUBLIC street parking around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely clueless. I arrived at midnight at JFK. Of course if I get a taxi out of line for a $10 trip they are upset so i dutifully went to the airport bus. First their two digit number was not listed on the screen to call the bus. Not it is approaching 1 AM. No problem, I will just call the hotel. Not! Marriott has the brilliant idea of taking the phone number off their reservations confirmation. I finally had to pay the driver from another nearby hotel to take me there. To add insult I arrived and everything was shut down and all the drinks in the mini-store were warm. Naturally they had ice.

Never book a trip at this place.

Room tip: Don't even bother to stay here
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryDKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear GaryDKennedy1, thank you for your candid feedback and we apologize that we didn't meet you expectations. we understand your frustration with the arrival experience and we will share your feedback with our team to find out what went wrong. If you don’t mind contacting the hotel directly and share with us your arrival details so we can better assist our future guest. I'm hopeful you have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Guest Service Manager at 718-848-2121 to better assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Thick bath towels and handheld shower fixtures are great improvements. Handy Starbux downstairs sure beats the Dunkin Donuts at the gas station down the way. Popular crew hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mauna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mauna2011, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We recently had our hotel renovated and your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews