We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great Service by the entire staff who went above and beyond in ensuring my stay was pleasant. Shuttle service was professional and prompt. Front desk staff greeted me by name upon arrival. Adreama, the Guest Service Agent, ensured that the stays that I required were available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Vinh H,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We strive to provide the highest quality service to our guests and are glad to hear the staff was attentive and accommodating, especially Adreama! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    268
    98
    21
    25
See reviews for
162
171
68
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I am typically a full service Marriott patron. This courtyard has completely changed my opinion. The rooms are newly upgraded, clean and suprisingly really quiet given you are staying by an international airport.

You can order food from the bistro downstairs and they will actually deliver the food to your room. The amenities are fantastic such as the basics in additional to mouthwash, toothpaste etc. Above all else Marvin at the front desk has an amazing talent in knowing how to please his customers with delivering on the exact room requirements desired. Great Job Courtyard JFK!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Marcia B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms, as well as the food in the Bistro. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are glad Marvin exceeded those expectations. We hope to provide you with another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is an average hotel, the rooms were clean and updated. The interior of the elevators should get a facelift soon, they're dated! If you need their airport shuttle have their number and call when you arrive. All staff were very nice and accommodating both at the front desk and the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crlawless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear crlawless,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and the staff were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

it was a very short stay, but needed. The hotel is clean, quiet (despite the proximity of the airport), there is parking in case you need. The staff in the restaurant very nice. I would recommend the hotel


Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear EmilioMachado, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As valued guest, your kind words mean so much to us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed here when we had an early 5am flight out of JFK. There is TONS of FREE off street parking right near the hotel which is a fantastic perk and the shuttle service to the airport runs frequently. The food in the hotel restaurant is decent and the bar stays open late!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Holly R, First we would like to thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we appreciate that you taking the time to write a positive review and so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, we are glad that you took the advantage of the free PUBLIC street parking around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely clueless. I arrived at midnight at JFK. Of course if I get a taxi out of line for a $10 trip they are upset so i dutifully went to the airport bus. First their two digit number was not listed on the screen to call the bus. Not it is approaching 1 AM. No problem, I will just call the hotel. Not! Marriott has the brilliant idea of taking the phone number off their reservations confirmation. I finally had to pay the driver from another nearby hotel to take me there. To add insult I arrived and everything was shut down and all the drinks in the mini-store were warm. Naturally they had ice.

Never book a trip at this place.

Room Tip: Don't even bother to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryDKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear GaryDKennedy1, thank you for your candid feedback and we apologize that we didn't meet you expectations. we understand your frustration with the arrival experience and we will share your feedback with our team to find out what went wrong. If you don’t mind contacting the hotel directly and share with us your arrival details so we can better assist our future guest. I'm hopeful you have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Guest Service Manager at 718-848-2121 to better assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Thick bath towels and handheld shower fixtures are great improvements. Handy Starbux downstairs sure beats the Dunkin Donuts at the gas station down the way. Popular crew hotel, staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauna2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mauna2011, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK airport hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We recently had our hotel renovated and your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing