We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bistro Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Courtyard Marriot is a great stay for NYC - easy to get to from JFK. Abdul does an amazing job in the bistro! - you are welcomed and taken great care of - feels like you are with family or an old friend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Ann M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent visit at the Courtyard JFK Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience in the Bistro with Abdool making you feel at home and welcome, along with the ease and convenience of our airport shuttle service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

My flight arrived at 2pm. My international flight leaves at 11:50pm. The Courtyard airport shuttle (complimentary) picked me up. I had an issue and needed to use the laundry machines and the desk clerk told me that even though the machines were really for customers with hotel reservations I could use them anyway. They had great food service, and a most hospitable staff on the whole. Even though I essentially mooched off of them for several hours, I felt extremely welcome and comfortable. I may not have made it past the lobby, and only stayed for several hours, but I still felt the need to compliment the helpful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Liza B:

Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback from your recent "layover" in our lobby. We are so glad you were made to feel comfortable and our accomodations met your needs. Also, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations during their stay and it is wonderful, even for such a brief time, our team was helpful, friendly and accomodating. We hope you will be able to stay with us during your next trip in the JFK area and enjoy our newly renovated guestrooms, on top of the terrific food in our Bistro and service from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had to spend a night at JFK for a morning flight so stayed here but found the stay better than our *fancy* hotel that we had stayed in the City earlier in the week. The staff was great from the shuttle that went out of their way to pick us up late at the airport (we had a delayed flight) to the kind staff at the desk who helped us order food after midnight. The room was spacious and clean and quite comfortable. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear JoshinJapan:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing the details from your stay. We are so glad we were able to start your trip on a high note and turn the inconvenience of a delayed flight, into a positive experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms, the convenience of our 24 hour airport shuttle service and the exemplary customer service our staff was able to provide. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I don't travel very often and was willing to pay a higher price for a quality hotel room. I was not disappointed. Very friendly staff. The shuttle pick up and drop off was convenient. The room was really nice. I enjoyed my chicken dinner at the mini restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenoa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Kenoa808:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable, from the convenience and ease of our airport shuttle service to the delicious and savory food in our Bistro. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations with our customer service and are glad the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

everyone was very friendly, I took a taxi from airport as my flight got into JFK very late, property could use an update, elevator is very slow. nothing much in the area except some other hotels
expensive for an older property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Michael D:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your stay. Although you were only visiting for a short amount of time, we are glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport in the future so we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel front desk staff excellent. Yevett especially. was very helpful the over all look of the hotel is not at all attractive, lobby area very bad. elevators shabby. in the lobby instead of having a nice seating area they have a very overpriced breakfast counter. but the rooms are very nice, and the beds wonderful.good nights sleep. But the Fairfield Inn also Marriott far superior for half the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0rinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear D0rinda:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the staff friendly and helpful, especially Yvette. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and the comfort of our exquisite beds. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

One night stay as we had to be at the airport checkin by 6am. Great comfy bed, spacious rooms and good food did us fine.
Even in mid-January, freezing cold and ice, the shuttles were running and picked us up - and dropped us off the next morning - with no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Daniel401

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. It is great to hear the guestroom accommodations, as well as the delicious food in the Bistro, met your expectations. We are also glad you found the shuttle service to be punctual and convenient for your early morning flight. We hope to see you again when traveling from the JFK Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 29 in Jamaica
1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Address: 14511 N Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2236 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £130 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing