We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
392
328
110
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
328
110
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottjfk airportfederal circleshuttle servicenext morningan early flightnew yorkfront desk staffthe hotel is cleanone night staylate checkshort staycoffee makeran overnight stayinternational flightevery half hourfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A very Nicely redone property near the airport. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very modern, and have Kureg coffee and refrigerators. Abdool, who is in charge of the bar/restaurant, is the best! The menu is limited, but good. Very clean. Not much in the local area as is typical of airport hotels in New York. Although very close to the airport, there was very little noise from aircraft. A great bet for JFK hotels.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Hal H:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our newly renovated, modern guestrooms, along with the outstanding service and food in our Bistro. It is great to know the staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Abdool at the bar. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The service in this Courtyard is exemplary. I am a Marriott Platinum Premier and I was treated that way and more. My wife and I arrived around eight and had a great meal in the bistro. The food was good and the service was excellent. The communication ahead of time from the manager made getting from the airport easy and they welcome was appreciated.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caldwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Caldwem:

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. As a Platinum Premier member, we appreciate your continued loyalty and are thrilled you were met with exceptional service from our staff, delicious food in our Bistro and a clean, comfortable room for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is a great airport hotel, great van service. As a platinum member they treat you like gold, are very accomodating. Front desk staff has always been very friendly, professional. The rooms are modern and clean and well appointed some with stunning views of JFK airport and long island. Being right at the airport the room are amazingly quiet. There is no airport noise! Abdool the bartender in the front lobby is excellent! Quick to get to go orders out or to pour a glass of fine wine! Very personable and a pleasure to talk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room looking over the airport! Also you do have to call the hotel for an airport pick up.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedeeini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Deedeeini:

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms, along with the exceptional service and wine list in our Bistro. It is great to hear our staff made your short stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We arrived at this hotel cold and wet after a long flight from the UK. When we used the room key to enter our room someone was clearly in the room. Not safe,not professional and this has never happened before. On being given a different room we entered only to find it had NO heating and was freezing. Eventually we were give a very small electric heater But we still slept in our clothes and the bathroom robes. What has happened to the Marriott. We booked because they always used to provide a guaranteed standard.... Not any more. This hotel hasn't got the basics right. Don't stay there if you are tired!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear LesleyP

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay and we are so sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, with an accommodating and helpful staff. We wanted to apologize first and foremost for inconveniencing you and your family during your stay with us. In the future, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you and your family, so we may show you the exemplary level of service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The is my second and last stay at this place. They are surly, front desk staff are useless and much more interested in the party that is going on in the lobby. They do not pick up at the airport but you have to go to some midstation and there is not way to know when/if they will come by the midstation because there is no cell coverage to call them. But if there were cell coverage you still could not call them because they do not list the number on their website.

Bill Marriott should be ashamed to have his name associated with this bunch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryDKennedy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Good Morning GaryDKennedy1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay and we greatly apologize on falling short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, with an accommodating and helpful staff. We would appreciate an opportunity to hear further details regarding your stay so we may continue to improve and better care for our guests in the future. Please contact the hotel directly and speak to the Guest Service Manager so we may address your concerns. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you and provide you the exemplary level of service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews