We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great service and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed only for a night but the service from Yevett when I got there (late) was phenomenal and even I woke up a few hours later from a set wake up call the coffee was perfectly prepared by Ana Maria to start my day.
Thank you all very much!
Zach W.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DocWatts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Zach W:

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. Although brief, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay topped off with exceptional service from both Yvette and Ana Maria. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    268
    98
    21
    25
See reviews for
162
171
68
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed night before a flight. When first approached wasn't too sure of area but the staff and helpful service was perfect. Small eating and bar area but fitted the purpose. Van service to the terminal prompt and very short distance. Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear KT182:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport! We are glad you enjoyed the ease and convenience of the proximity of our hotel to JFK International Airport. Although your stay was brief, we are thrilled our helpful and friendly staff, along with modern guestrooms made your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Let me be clear: The staff at this Marriott was great. One of the staff spent a long time explaining to me how to get into Manhattan via the subway. All were very nice and super helpful. The problem? The hotel itself...
1. The toilet in my room whenever flushed would basically screech like nails on a chalkboard for about 20 seconds... Somewhat disorienting.
2. The AC in my room stopped working. Since the room I was in faced a window, after being at work for the entire day (8-5), I came back to a room that was probably 85 degrees. I called and they fixed the problem and it was cool again by the time I got back from dinner...
3. Paper-thin walls. The cleaning staff at one point was chatting in the hall and laughing(Nothing crazy) but it sounded like they were basically in the room with me.

If I come back to the area for work, I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear J L,

Thank you for your candid feedback and we apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We understand your frustration with the issues in the guestroom and will share your feedback with our team to find out how we may avoid this situation in the future. We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for all our guests, to which we clearly fell short. I'm hopeful you have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Guest Service Manager at 718-848-2121 to better assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinalhaven, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

A very Nicely redone property near the airport. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very modern, and have Kureg coffee and refrigerators. Abdool, who is in charge of the bar/restaurant, is the best! The menu is limited, but good. Very clean. Not much in the local area as is typical of airport hotels in New York. Although very close to the airport, there was very little noise from aircraft. A great bet for JFK hotels.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Hal H:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our newly renovated, modern guestrooms, along with the outstanding service and food in our Bistro. It is great to know the staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Abdool at the bar. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naches, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The service in this Courtyard is exemplary. I am a Marriott Platinum Premier and I was treated that way and more. My wife and I arrived around eight and had a great meal in the bistro. The food was good and the service was excellent. The communication ahead of time from the manager made getting from the airport easy and they welcome was appreciated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caldwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Caldwem:

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. As a Platinum Premier member, we appreciate your continued loyalty and are thrilled you were met with exceptional service from our staff, delicious food in our Bistro and a clean, comfortable room for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is a great airport hotel, great van service. As a platinum member they treat you like gold, are very accomodating. Front desk staff has always been very friendly, professional. The rooms are modern and clean and well appointed some with stunning views of JFK airport and long island. Being right at the airport the room are amazingly quiet. There is no airport noise! Abdool the bartender in the front lobby is excellent! Quick to get to go orders out or to pour a glass of fine wine! Very personable and a pleasure to talk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room looking over the airport! Also you do have to call the hotel for an airport pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedeeini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Deedeeini:

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our newly renovated guestrooms, along with the exceptional service and wine list in our Bistro. It is great to hear our staff made your short stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel cold and wet after a long flight from the UK. When we used the room key to enter our room someone was clearly in the room. Not safe,not professional and this has never happened before. On being given a different room we entered only to find it had NO heating and was freezing. Eventually we were give a very small electric heater But we still slept in our clothes and the bathroom robes. What has happened to the Marriott. We booked because they always used to provide a guaranteed standard.... Not any more. This hotel hasn't got the basics right. Don't stay there if you are tired!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear LesleyP

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay and we are so sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, with an accommodating and helpful staff. We wanted to apologize first and foremost for inconveniencing you and your family during your stay with us. In the future, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you and your family, so we may show you the exemplary level of service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing