We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Being away from your friends and family at any time can be tough but the team at Marriott Courtyard JFK made every day enjoyable. Thanks to Ana in the morning and Paul and Natalia in the evening for always being there with a smile and ready to help with any needs. Everyone I came across was very helpful in every way. Thanks for a great stay and to many more ahead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear BrianK M,

We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We understand how difficult it can be to travel away from your family and the comfort of your home. We pride ourselves in making our guests a priority, making them feel comfortable during their stays and are so glad we were able to do the same for you. We hope to see you again during your next trip through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    262
    92
    20
    23
See reviews for
159
164
65
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

just want mention how exactly Ms. Yvette Brewster is not only is she very professional but she provides excellent customer service. Very prompt when answering question phone calls I also feel this hotel is by far the best hotel in JFK airport area..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dre23akind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear dre23akind,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are so glad Yvette was able to wow you with her customer service and professionalism, two qualities our entire staff delivers on. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Kudos to Jorge and Mouetta! As a member of airline crew, I stay in TOO MANY hotels. Much of the time airline crew are treated like an after-thought at hotels...a necessary evil, perhaps because of the rate our company pays, or maybe for the attitude of a few. BUT, here at the JFK Courtyard the staff here treat all guests with kindness and empathy. They are friendly, enthusiastic, fun and helpful. I stay here enough that it would surprise me to see Jorge or Mouetta without a smile. These guys are awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f-ingjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear f-ingjose,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your many visits at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We appreciate the continued loyalty of the airline crews and are thrilled we are able to make your stays at the hotel feel like your home away from home with our staff’s exceptional service and friendliness, especially Jorge and Moveta at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Like too many people staying at a JFK airport, I was forced to stay a night by a cancelled flight. The shuttle driver, the lady at reception, and the waitress at the Grill were all extremely friendly and helpful. Far more than you would ever expect for an airport hotel. The rest was good too (room, cleanliness). Grill was satisfactory (about ten miles from "fine dining"). But, for what I needed, this place hit the spot.

Be sure to call ahead for the shuttle!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsfordJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear PittsfordJim,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are so happy that after a long day and a cancelled flight, our staff was able to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. We are glad you found the guestroom and the Bistro to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

At how SUPER NICE this hotel is!!!! I mean, really stunned. I'm a savvy, world traveler and not easily impressed. Jennifer Crespo at Front Desk welcomed me by name, a gift bag of waters and cookies and gave me "elite" floor. Super fast wi fi (free), bar and restaurant, and the rooms are better than the W Hotel I was just in. Refer your clients here if they have a JFK layover. Can't believe this is a courtyard! Had a letter in my room (personalized) that if I spend $25 in bar (so hard for me to do) that I'll get 500 bonus miles....DONE! Thank you for exceeding my expectations! I look forward to my next stay which is coming up this Sunday!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mark H:
We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We continuously strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are delighted we were able to do so for you as well. We are glad you were able to benefit from the ease and reliability of the high speed, complimentary wifi. We are thrilled you were also able to enjoy a delicious dinner in our Bistro and the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms, all of which began with a warm welcome from Jennifer at the front desk. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Jennifer Jorge & Brenda, always providing excellence in service.
When our Airline Cockpit Crew showed up at the JFK Marriott Hotel (by mistake) instead of our assigned Downtown Manhattan Hotel we were seamlessly accommodated. We could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 137560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 137560:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad the team provided quick, accommodating service with a smile, even in a difficult situation. The staff appreciates the continued loyalty of the airline crews traveling through JFK International Airport and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

As always my stay at the JFK Courtyard, was relaxing while on a hectic business trip. The staff was helpful and courteous, especially Maurice Greer, at the front desk, who always makes sure my stay is comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard New York Jfk Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ron R:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, from the comfort of our newly renovated guestrooms to the genuine care provided by Maurice at the front desk. We hope to see you again soon so we may continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Jfk Airport

Property: Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York Jfk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC, convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn & Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our 24 hour shuttle makes us perfect for stays the night prior to flying out of JFK or upon arrival to NYC. Take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to midtown Manhattan or points east in under 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard New York Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing