We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos Ms. Brenda Richardson!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

convenient location, clean and modern rooms with good amenities but I will like to mention Ms. Brenda Richardson for her excellent Customer Svc skills. I called the Bistro inquiring about a vegetarian/vegan meal and the young lady answering the phone simply said that it wasn't available in the menu. I called the operator to request a wake-up call for the next morning and after hearing Ms. Richardson professionalism and courteous voice I took a chance and asked her about it... without hesitation she contacted her manager and called me right back... a vegetarian meal was prepared so I didn't have to go hungry for the night. Most of all I was impressed by her pleasant and professional demeanor. Kudos to Ms. Brenda Richardson for exceeding my expectations and being a STAR.

Room Tip: Great if you are looking for something comfortable, modern with wifi and near JFK. Shuttle svc to JF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Davo C,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled Brenda’s exceptional service and follow through was able to provide you with the meal you were looking for. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary customer service, combined with the comfort of a cozy bed and comfortable hotel room. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you choose us again when traveling through the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very convenient hotel when flying out of JFK. Do Park and Fly package with shuttle service to airport.Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Abdool at the Bistro is provides excellent service! Courtyards are ideal overnight and weekend hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Fiona H,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing details from your recent visit. We are glad you found the guestrooms to be clean and comfortable and you were able to enjoy the ease and convenience of our airport shuttle. We are thrilled you found both the accommodations and staff service to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

the staff in the morning Sherian Jennifer and George and expecially Robert the maintenance man always go above and beyond everytime I visit which is about 4 times a month the rooms are clean and ready when we get therethere's not much around but there are more than willing to help you figure out how to get and where to go if you need something

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidesh079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear sidesh079:

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are thrilled the entire staff has made you feel welcome and at home during your frequent stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sherian and Jennifer were amazing, Both ladies made me feel so welcome and went above and beyond my expectations!!! I stay at many Marriott properties as well as other hotels and these 2 ladies are shinning stars in my eyes and i would be tempted to still them away from the Marriott.

Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drock2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Drock2014:
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty. It is wonderful to hear Jennifer and Sherian were able to provide you with exceptional service, making your stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I teach Italian language and literature at Connecticut College, and every summer direct a six-week Intensive Italian through Culture program for the Umbra Institute in Perugia, Italy. My wife Martha Wakeman, who lived in Florence for ten years, is a professional artist who does pastels of scenes of Italy. She leads pastel workshops in Florence and teaches in a college summer program in Perugia. We go to Italy for business at least twice a year. For the past couple of years we’ve been spending a night at the Marriott Courtyard at JFK before our departure and after our return; it makes the transatlantic flight to Rome much more pleasant, and let us get over jet lag much more quickly.
The Courtyard has a very pleasant bar. Abdool will take care of you there. He told us he’s added some new drinks, including a “Hudson Manhattan.” I had one when we flew to Florence via Rome last May. We’re returning to JFK and the Marriott towards the end of July. I look forward to trying Abdool’s new drink, “Sunset Over the Bridge.”
Last May Stefanie at the reception desk not only gave us a room on the floor we asked for; she gave us an upgrade! And Petion the Chef changed our meal slightly as we requested. Personal relationships mean a lot to Martha and me; that’s what we like about our life and travels in Italy. We’re starting to experience the same in the States, beginning with the JFK Courtyard.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Robert P:
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and it is wonderful to hear our staff is accommodating, friendly and helpful. We are thrilled you have experienced exceptional service from everyone from the Bistro staff to the front desk. We look forward to hosting your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My experience of airport hotels is often very poor. They are places that you must stay at and may well never return to. All to often the hotel knows that and it shows. This place is different. All of the staff, from check-in to the bar staff (esp Abdool) was extremely welcoming and helpful. It really made a difference after a very long flight.

Great effort by all, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear richeva888:
We greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled to hear that after a long flight, our staff was welcoming and helpful, especially Abdool at the bar. It is great to know we were able to set ourselves apart from the many other airport hotels with our exceptional service. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next trip through the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and as a Marriott Rewards member I decided to pay more to stay here than at the other nearby hotels that were less expensive. My daughter arrived before me since she was at a college orientation and was taking a bus from Washington, DC and I was flying in from California. I called ahead and told the front desk staff that my daughter was arriving earlier than me and that she would be exhausted and needed to check in earlier than me. When she arrived at 10pm, they still wouldn't let her check in her room until I arrived. She had to sit in the lobby waiting for me to arrive at 11:30! The front desk ignored her request and were rigid and rude.

The next day we were leaving for Europe at 9:30pm. I had requested a late check out when I made a reservation. Not only did the hotel refuse to honor the late check-out that they had approved over the phone but they charged me an addition $125 and acted as if they were making a huge exception for us. We felt like unwelcome intruders here and paid a small fortune for our simple overnight stay. Definitely not recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamsandthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear dreamandthings,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and greatly apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you so you may share further details from your stay in hopes we may better assist you and future guests. I'm hopeful that you can give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the future so we can demonstrate the exceptional level of service we are known for. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Operations Manager at 718-848-2121.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £137 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Courtyard
Jamaica Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing