We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Glostrup, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went to this hotel close to JFK because of an early morning flight. It is a standard airport hotel but the staff is so friendly that it puts it in a different class. I had dinner there and the food was very nice. This is certainly not a fancy hotel but definitely exceeding expectations for an airport hotel. I got water and cookies at check-in, which I assume is standard practice at this hotel. You will see Abdool mentioned in other reviews. There is a reason for it: He is absolutely nice and service minded! The shuttle to the airport is very reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeChayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear DianeChayer,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share the details from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled Abdool was able to exceed your expectations with his service driven professionalism. It is also wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the ease and convenience of our Bistro, along with our close proximity to JFK airport. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    289
    102
    21
    27
See reviews for
179
184
75
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I needed a hotel at the last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised by accommodations and staff at this hotel. The front desk clerk Brenda was incredibly attentive to our two daughters and soothed all our concerns trying to settle in with an infant and a toddler at 10pm on a Saturday. The staff overall is very professional and courteous. We would highly recommend a stay here if you find yourself in Queens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank propositionfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear propositionfo,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. Your positive feedback from your recent stay is greatly appreciated. It is wonderful to hear Brenda was able to make your family feel welcome and taken care of. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you choose us again when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was pleased with the CY on this late Sat night stay, as not all Courtyard hotel has a full dinner this was a plus with the late night arrival. Great service to and from the airport was also a plus for the quick turnaround flight. Also a plus was how quit the hotel is with the location just next to JFK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Chris B,
We appreciate you taking the time to share details from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. It is wonderful to hear the accommodations, from the clean and recently renovated guestrooms, well appointed Bistro, ease of the shuttle and Starbucks coffee, exceeded your expectations during a late night stay. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stay at the JFK Courtyard about 3 times a year or more for overnight stay while traveling. They have upgraded the entire hotel and the room are lovely. Restaurant and Starbucks too! The food is great and the staff at the restaurant are too! Abdool will go out of his way to make sure you are happy!( he made a late night latte so that we could keep on fridge for early am flight)
The Manager Melvin Manbodhe is always there and ready to assist. The entire staff there are cheerful and make the traveling experience very pleasant.
As Marriott Members we highly recommend this hotel while you are traveling!

Room Tip: We've stayed on the king and have been upgraded to a suite as well. These rooms are clean and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD9314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JRD9314,

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled our knowledgeable and accommodating staff, especially Abdool, made your stay with your family enjoyable. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and are glad we were able to make your visit a memorable one. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

convenient location, clean and modern rooms with good amenities but I will like to mention Ms. Brenda Richardson for her excellent Customer Svc skills. I called the Bistro inquiring about a vegetarian/vegan meal and the young lady answering the phone simply said that it wasn't available in the menu. I called the operator to request a wake-up call for the next morning and after hearing Ms. Richardson professionalism and courteous voice I took a chance and asked her about it... without hesitation she contacted her manager and called me right back... a vegetarian meal was prepared so I didn't have to go hungry for the night. Most of all I was impressed by her pleasant and professional demeanor. Kudos to Ms. Brenda Richardson for exceeding my expectations and being a STAR.

Room Tip: Great if you are looking for something comfortable, modern with wifi and near JFK. Shuttle svc to JF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Davo C,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled Brenda’s exceptional service and follow through was able to provide you with the meal you were looking for. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary customer service, combined with the comfort of a cozy bed and comfortable hotel room. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you choose us again when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very convenient hotel when flying out of JFK. Do Park and Fly package with shuttle service to airport.Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Abdool at the Bistro is provides excellent service! Courtyards are ideal overnight and weekend hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Fiona H,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and sharing details from your recent visit. We are glad you found the guestrooms to be clean and comfortable and you were able to enjoy the ease and convenience of our airport shuttle. We are thrilled you found both the accommodations and staff service to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

the staff in the morning Sherian Jennifer and George and expecially Robert the maintenance man always go above and beyond everytime I visit which is about 4 times a month the rooms are clean and ready when we get therethere's not much around but there are more than willing to help you figure out how to get and where to go if you need something

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidesh079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear sidesh079:

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are thrilled the entire staff has made you feel welcome and at home during your frequent stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing