We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Room Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Day Room Dream”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here on July 31st while waiting the 8 hours between flights. easy to get to having taken the AirTrain to Federal Circle and waited for their shuttle to show up, they are every 20 minutes or so and the ride is about five.
Check-in was quick, Megan was friendly and professional and within five minutes I was in room 1203. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bed was plush and great for a nap.
I even had a view of the airport. There is a main road running next to hotel but the noise was not even noticeable.
The bathroom was plush and clean and they have robes and slippers in the closet for your use.
The complementary WiFi in the room and lobby is fast and reliable and the TV selections were good to pass the time as well as a coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge for your convenience.
There is not much around the property for food but they have an adequate selection in their market in the the lobby as well as their Bistro selection for food and drinks are good.
The hotel has recently been refurbished and very well done. The lounge area in the lobby had comfortable seating.
The day-room rate was $125 plus taxes and the rooms are available (if available) from 10:00am through 6:00pm. Overall a very good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Wendell B,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are glad you enjoyed the ease and convenience of our day use rooms and the 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. We pride ourselves on the highest level of service from the entire team. Also, we are thrilled the accommodations exceeded your expectations from the recently renovated guestrooms, the excellent food in the Bistro and the complimentary WiFi. We hope you will choose us again when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    289
    102
    21
    27
See reviews for
179
184
75
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

i recently stayed at this hotel. i went out, and while i was out i took a bad fall. when i returned to the hotel i looked like i had been attacked. i was actually running when i fell, so it made it all the worse. about a dozen bad scrapes, and skinned. i was just going to go up to my room and take care of myself. well, jennifer came out from behind the desk, sat me down. had other employees get her the first aid kit. i kept telling her i was a big boy, and was o.k. well, she wouldn't hear of it. i have never met this woman before, but she treated my with compassion, dignity, and kindness. the entire staff was making sure i was comfortable. after my first aid, they brought out a moulton lava cake with ice cream. i felt like a kid again who just fell off his bike, and his mommy made it all better. they not only treated me as a guest, but as a human being and friend. if you need a layover hotel very near jfk, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 14 are handicapped, 05,07,08, and 10 rooms are near, next to the elevators. all room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjack78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear justjack78,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are so glad Jennifer was able to provide you with the care and compassion we strive to show all of our guests. It is wonderful to know our team was able to make you feel at home and well taken care of while traveling. We look forward to seeing you again during your next JFK International Airport layover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koersel, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel the day before my return flight.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, with a fridge, very small freezer, microwave. Clean bathroom with bath and shower.
Although the "restaurant" only offers a very limited choice of snacks, the reception can offer you menus from different places to order and have it delivered to your room (Italian, Asian, ...)
The hotel also has a small market with snacks, meals to heat in the microwave, sweets, drinks, ...
Free wifi available.
There is also a small gym.
Finally they also offer free shuttle service to JFK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Amke1978,
We appreciate you taking the time to share details from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. It is wonderful to hear the accommodations, from the clean and recently renovated guestrooms, comfort of the bed, ease of the shuttle and complimentary WiFi, exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon when traveling through the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent front desk service by Sherian. She was all smiles friendly and very helpful. At the bar? Make sure that you go when Abdool is tending. You'll want to take him home to your favorite bar. I had the grilled fish of the day, haddock. If there is one thing that line cooks can mess up is non-oily fish. This was perfect. I wish I knew the line cook's name.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Raul C,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are so glad we were able to make your stay comfortable. We are thrilled Sherian and Abdool’s exceptional service made your visit that much more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again during your next JFK International Airport layover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Checked into the Courtyard by Marriott for one night in transit and the check was particularly slow. The rooms reserved were mixed up and after a long flight my family and I were not happy. The double rooms were quite large but apart from the room size the service by the hotel staff was poor. It's as if they were all having a bad day. Made the most of the transit and left early the next day. Breakfast was not what we expected having booked a rate with breakfast. It was a choice of plate of American breakfast or a sandwich and coffee or juice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Bless1,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and greatly apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you so you may share further details from your stay in hopes we may better assist you and future guests. I'm hopeful that you can give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the future so we can demonstrate the exceptional level of service we are known for. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with our Operations Manager at 718-848-2121.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale CA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Update on my first review of the Courtyard by Marriot JFK Internatinal Airport...

The staff is outstanding....Been return to the Courtyard over the last 6 months and found the following individual to be the best of the best..

SHERIEN
MOVETA
SONIA AND JASON

I also what to be a shout to the two van driver....Mario who pickup in the Morning coming in from Flight 18 - SFO to JFK and the gentlemen in the evening (sorry I didn't get his name) that takes so back to JFK for Flight 163 - JFK to SFO.....

I have found that the staff at this hotel is so professional....This is why I did a second review...

Room Tip: All that rooms are great.....I love the corner rooms the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Michael N,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled our staff’s exceptional service and professionalism was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glostrup, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went to this hotel close to JFK because of an early morning flight. It is a standard airport hotel but the staff is so friendly that it puts it in a different class. I had dinner there and the food was very nice. This is certainly not a fancy hotel but definitely exceeding expectations for an airport hotel. I got water and cookies at check-in, which I assume is standard practice at this hotel. You will see Abdool mentioned in other reviews. There is a reason for it: He is absolutely nice and service minded! The shuttle to the airport is very reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeChayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear DianeChayer,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share the details from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport. We are thrilled Abdool was able to exceed your expectations with his service driven professionalism. It is also wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the ease and convenience of our Bistro, along with our close proximity to JFK airport. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Address: 145-11 North Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC - convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our JFK airport hotel's services for business and leisure travelers include a free 24- hour airport shuttle, and business travelers love our 2 meeting and small-event venues. We are the perfect choice among hotels near JFK airport for visitors who want to stay the night close to the airport, prior to flying out of JFK or even upon arrival to NYC. At our JFK airport hotel's accommodations, you can take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to Midtown Manhattan or points east in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Marriott
Jamaica Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing