We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
424
358
117
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
358
117
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott jfk airport federal circle shuttle service next morning an early flight new york comfortable rooms front desk staff bar restaurant short stay one night stay late check every half hour international flight an overnight stay coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Arlenys at the front desk was welcoming and funny. Great way to start our stay.
Our room was in good shape and quiet.
The modest evening dining restaurant benefits from our waiter, Abdool, the sole server in the place! He took great care of us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Paul500,

Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We appreciate your warm compliments about the excellent service provided by Abdool and Arlenys. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards, 
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and comfortable. Whilst the hotel is not new it is superbly appointed and impeccably clean, The staff are just outstanding: friendly, genuine, attentive but not intrusive and all went the extra mile. A special thank you must go to Abdool the bartender who was just exceptional. The shuttle service was efficient and took the pressure and strain off getting to the airport to catch an early flight. Thank you we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Keith A,

Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, friendly team, and convenient location. Our #1 goal is to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest, and we are so glad we succeeded in delivering that for you. Thanks again for your review, and we can’t wait to welcome you again the next time you are in New York.

Best Regards,
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I was traveling with my elderly parents from Europe and we had a one night stopover at courtyard Marriott to catch a connecting flight to Florida the next day. We were totally exhausted and stressed as we had a terrible experiehce with our flight. The hotel personnel were very pleasant and kind and our room was clean. The ac worked great as well.

A special thanks to Carter Cristian who handled our bags and was very professional and courteous to us. We needed a cot in the room and Carter brought it up immediately and helped move furniture to place it in a convenient area for us.

Again thanks Carter and your front desk personnel for making our stay so comfortable.

Thanks.

Diana K

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Diana K,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. It was great to read that Carter exceeded your expectations. We work hard to make sure our guests are completely satisfied, so we will be sure to share your compliments with our team so they know their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you and your parents again soon!

Best Regards, 
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I have been in Courtyard by Marriot JFK for a day use on Aug.30 and the hotel charged me twice.

The price was 140.05, they charged me 140.05 on Aug.31 and 140.05 on Sep.01

I emailed them, but nobody answered.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank edu1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear edu1817,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize that you were overcharged for your stay. We assure you that this was not deliberate, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We are investigating our records and will contact you as soon as possible to make this right.

Best Regards,
Tanya Jamal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel provided free shuttle service. The shuttle service was very prompt after I called up the hotel at 10pm. The shuttle van arrived in 10min time.

Check in was fast and the room was clean and comfortable. The room is “OK” for an overnight stay. There is no thrills nor excitement in this Marriott. All in all, I found the staff service is better in Hilton Garden inn JFK on my previous trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Hengor,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are glad our location perfectly suited your needs and that you appreciated our complimentary shuttle service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tanya Jamal
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews