We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
423
355
116
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
355
116
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard by marriott jfk airport federal circle shuttle service next morning an early flight new york front desk staff comfortable rooms short stay one night stay late check an overnight stay coffee maker every half hour international flight free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were wonderful. I came in at 2 AM on the 17th. The gentleman at the front desk was super helpful. The bell hop/shuttle driver that night and the next morning was super. George had the best attitude and helped me when the Lyft driver decided to drive off because I had luggage. Great staff. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbb0029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kbb0029,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review. Our team takes great pride in providing an excellent experience for each and every guest, and we are so glad you were pleased with our services. I will be sure to convey your compliments to George. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you back to Courtyard New York JFK Airport.

Best Regards,
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kathy served up a great Starbucks; Christian at the front desk was super friendly, and Yanno? driving the shuttle gave us a tremendous amount of helpful information. Really impressed with their personal touch.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian B,

Thank you for being our guest at Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are glad you liked the excellent service provided by our team and had a great stay. We will definitely share your compliments with the associates you mentioned. Thanks for your kind feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room and friendly and helpful staff and in particular Moses who checked me in around midnight on August 9.

A big shout-out also to their shuttle driver George Dallas, a funny man and there are not many folks in America who I can discuss the great game of cricket with, and then see his photos with Brian Lara! Who said that men with two first names are scary?

A great experience at Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jamie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about Moses and George. Please be assured that we will share your compliments with them. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards, 
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not the cheapest, but this place has nice, comfortable rooms, a very reliable half-hourly shuttle, and a small informal cafe, thus avoiding the usual JFK issue of there being nowhere to walk to. Unless something changes this will be our choice for overnight before an early flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Imackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Imackin,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard New York JFK Airport. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came back to the USA after being in the UK for 3 weeks. We arrived in New York not knowing when we would be able to get back to our home on the coast of South Carolina due to hurricane Florence. Needless to say were pretty stressed out.
When we arrived at your Marriott property we were greeted by a lovely young lady at the front desk,Roxanne I believe her name was. Wow what a breath of fresh air she was. She made us feel right at home, answered all of our questions and blew us away with her kindness. The other girls working the front desk were super nice as well. Our room was nice and clean. The only negative was being located opposite the elevator doors. That made for a loud night up to 1 am. I did use the laundry and found the machines to be in excellent working order. We also used the airport shuttle and found both drivers to be nice,prompt and courteous.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe N,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Courtyard New York JFK Airport. We are glad you liked most aspects of our hotel and were especially pleased with the cordial service provided by our team. We will definitely share your compliments with the associates you mentioned. Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Charles Weed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews