We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop for jfk travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient stop for jfk travelers”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

After an extended trip abroad, we took an overnight at the Hampton Inn at JFK (Jamaica, NY) to rest before a long day of traveling to get home. The check-in attendants were fast and pleasant, the beds, big and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast buffet was plentiful and Trechianna (who oversees the breakfast) even made my waffle for me!!
One quick note. I had read about the smoking rooms and the reply from Suela Kacami who suggested arranging ahead for a non-smoking room. I emailed Suela but never got a response. I ended up with a smoking room. However, the staff has a machine that purifies the air (it took about 20 minutes) but it worked pretty well.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, no matter how you make the original reservation to find out about bed size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear aslow,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations while in and out of JFK airport. We have a wonderful team of hospitality professionals that work hard in ensuing that our guests have the best experience and are enjoying their stay.
I truthfully apologize for not being able to reach each other. I receive emails from guests and i am personally always making sure i reply to all my emails daily. I didn't recall any in regards to this issue as i was reading you TripAdvisor review.
However, i went back to all my emails trying to look for it and i wasn't fortunate. I looked on my spam folder and didn't see anything either. I am sad i wasn't able to assist and please do accept my apologies. I can be reached at SUELA.KACANI@HILTON.COM
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STAING WITH US. I do hope i have the chance next time to make sure that your stay next time around is perfect. Please feel free to contact me AGAIN at any time!!!!!!!!

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    709
    278
    84
    64
See reviews for
552
470
182
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We travel to NYC often and have stayed here many times. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Margarita was exceptionally helpful and kind at breakfast during this May visit. The Hampton offers a complementary breakfast, including fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, homemade oatmeal, cold cereals, scrambled eggs and some sort of breakfast meat, along with a variety of hot and cold beverages. It also offers free shuttle service to and from JFK airport. It's a terrific deal!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter since they are further away from street traffic. They also provider a broad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Irma A,
I would like to thank you for your support and your loyalty.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor community as we understand the impact "word of mouth" has; and we thank you for sharing your experiences here. Margarita is really wonderful and we are pleased to have her on our team. I will make sure she gets the message.
We look forward to greeting you on your next visit.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have tried them all in the past years,and this one is the best of the pack...still an airport hotel , but surprisingly pleasant ,clean and friendly...and you can walk next door for a meal if needed...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Christian B,
It is very nice to hear that our property satisfies and meets your needs. We try hard in making sure our guests receive the best service possible as we go above and beyond in making sure our guests feel home away from home. We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I travel with my wife and 3 sons and the reason why we choose this hotel was because the airport is so close and free shuttle to the airport.
We stayed here 3 nights and we liked it, even though there was renovation at the lobby.
It was little bit messed up, but the staff was so friendly and nice and helpfull, so that renovation didn´t bother us. We would especially like to thank ANA. She was so happy and helpful all of the time. She make our stay comfortable
We had little accident in the room. Our son was left fingers between the door, so we need to rush to the hospital. We went to the lobby where they ordered a taxi to take us to the hospital...rapid response, thanks for that. Fortunately, the head of the middle finger was only broken. =)
We recommend this hotel to everybody especially to families, if like to stay near airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Vaatainen,
Thank you for staing with us and i am sorry to hear about your son's accident, i hope he is now recovered. Ana is great and i am thrilled to see that our staff was responsive to your needs.
Hope to see you next time your in the area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great hotel with really friendly service for the price they charge. Used the complimentary self serve breakfst bar and the free shuttle to JFK which was excellent. The room was not brilliant or modern but clean and functional. We arrived into JFK at 10pm after a 26 hr flight so all we wanted was a clean safe bed fast. Free fast wifi included and we would definetly stay here again for the price if arriving late into JFK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear AnthonyPerth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we value your support/
We look forward to having you again at the Hampton Inn JFK.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I booked this hotel near JFK for a flight the next day. On arrival, Mishalla, at front desk, was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very clean and neat. Beds were a little high to get up on to, but, were VERY comfortable! We had a small leak in ceiling of our room, due to large amount of rain, and we had maintenance up to room within 5-10 minutes of call to front desk-Very Impressed! Breakfast area was very busy in the morning , but, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, with a lot of smiles. Nice variety of food offered for breakfast. The shuttle to Airport the next day was very helpful, running every 30 minutes up until 2pm, then every hour. Wifi worked great! Only downfall was not enough room for parking, and ended up parking at Hilton next door, to a fee of $18. Overall, a nice stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor had nice views, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Ginny935,
I am very pleased to see that our staff has gone above and beyond in providing the great customers service we aim for every day. That is the only way they know how to, we are very proud of our staff as they take great pride in what they do. Parking is limited at our hotel however the options are many, our guest are able to park at Hilton next to us for a fee, there is also available parking on the streets/ neighborhood with no restrictions. We value your business and look forward to greeting you again.

Thank you,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Hampton Inn at JFK was surprisingly comfortable and tastefully designed, despite being the 'little brother' of the Hilton right next door. The service was professional, the rooms were clean, and the reception and lounge area was more than just functional with its updated design and decor. They also serve free coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day and night, which is pretty convenient for travelers flying out of JFK. The free airport shuttle (with trips every 30 minutes) was also convenient. They also have a storage area for luggage. We were flying internationally and had some large suitcases, which the bellhop stored for us.

The hotel shares a restaurant with the Hilton, accessible via an access hallway through the Hilton's function rooms. Again, the decor and furnishings were modern, with big windows and high ceilings, which is always refreshing after a visit to a crowded city like Manhattan. The service was excellent, although I must say the food seemed better when reading from the menu than when we actually sat down to eat it. There are nearby local options in Jamaica, NY, but we didn't have time to try any of them out.

For its convenience, clean rooms and bathrooms and well-appointed facilities, we will definitely stay here again, but will consider just ordering a burger at their restaurant next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suela K, TPW Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear David_T_Zarraga,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We value your business and looking forward to serving you again, while your on the next destination. Travel safe.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn NY - JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing