We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you need if you are connecting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what you need if you are connecting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The front desk personnel is nice and helpful
They have a shuttle to pick you up from the airport and leaves from the hotel every half hour from 4:00 am. To the airport they take you to the Thor terminal of choice. The personnel again is nice and obliging.
As for the room, bed and linens very clean.
I will book again whenever I need this kind of stay, I felt nicely treated and it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We're so glad that your found the stay to be enjoyable. We hope you'll stay with us again real soon.

Regards ,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    686
    268
    82
    59
See reviews for
525
443
171
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Most part I liked with this hotel is connected shuttle service from airport and airport to public transportation like air train and subway. This helped very much for us during our NY trip.

Hotel lobby and staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and good as per Hampton standards.

The air-conditioning in our room is very noisy. During cold night, it turned on frequently and disturbed the sleep. Management need to consider upgrading to less noisy air conditioning systems.

Room Tip: To use shuttle service, from airport terminals take free air train to the "Federal Circle Stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatyaVummidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review of your experience. We appreciated you mentioning that your room was clean and that the staff was friendly. Our team strives to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you come back soon.

Thank you,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was the 2nd time the wife and i have used JFK hotels due to flight connections back to the UK and this was by far better than our first experience at the Days Inn which was in a very seedy area.
Shuttle bus was excellent as was the driver.
Nice large well equipped room with an excellent bed giving us a great nights sleep..
Nice Breakfast.
Nice shop at the adjacent Hilton (reached by an internal walkway) which had well priced food/drink and New York souvenirs.
Decent Area.
All in All a great place to stay and if we need another stoppover for a night a JFK this will be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trose2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear keefw ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with our Hotel and guest services. We are sure every future guest reading this will find it very helpful.We are so thrilled that you had such a successful stay with us and we look forward to all of your future visit.

Tonesha.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

On the plus side, the front desk staff is amazingly perky, the lobby is attractive and our room and bath were spacious. In fact, we were happy to learn that we could actually have a smoking room! But in that regard, the hotel needs to do a better job of ventilating. The cigarette smell is needlessly overwhelming. Nitpicks: We had to travel to three floors before finding a working ice machine, instructions for working the thermostat would be helpful and the complimentary breakfast fare is amazingly uncreative. Also, we were told that the hotel offered a courtesy phone near the airport for hailing their shuttle. Not true. One walks to the shuttle area and hopes for the best. After throwing in taxes and other odd charges, the bill per night was almost $200 (and we were afforded a "special rate) which seemed high given the so-so level of these accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very Convenient location. Hardly 2.7 miles from JFK. Taxi hardly takes 10 mins to JFK airport to the Hampton Inn.They also have a shuttle which runs to and from Federal Circle from where you can catch the air train to any terminal of JFK. Shuttle runs every half an hour from 7 am till 2 pm and after that it goes hourly till 9 pm. Keep their phone number handy to check about the shuttle latest timings.If you want to get to Manhattan, take the shuttle to Federal Circle, from there the air train takes you to Jamaica station and you can get the subway for anywhere you want. Nice breakfast and very cooperative staff.. Best for its value.

Room Tip: A store room is available to put your luggage after checkout and you may collect it later on your wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trose2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Kay J
Thank you for your valued feedback, I'm very pleased to know the hotel met your expecations and happy that you took the time out to share your experience with our future guests. We look foward to seeing you again in the near future stays. Its always a pleasure to know the "true spirit" of hospitality is continuosly delivered from my Hampton inn JFK Team.


Tonesha.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Renate, Elize, Stacy were wonderful to talk with and made sure everything was arranged from early check in to travel to the hotel to knowing how to get around the area and travel to and from Manhattan. I found the rooms very clean but a little old. The continental breakfast was tasty with cheerful employees making sure there was enough food for everyone there. It was only for one night as we were passing through New York but certainly going back again. Couldn't ask for more with the price and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Holmer106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Usually i have only good things to say about Hampton Inns - but not this time.
The whole place reeks of smoke including elevators, non-smoking floors and the lobby. Not to speak of their smoking rooms. And that is where i was checked into with a 6 month old baby. Who puts a baby in a smoking room? It is beyond me how the check in staff wouldn´t even mention this to me upon check in.
The hotel floors, elevators and rooms are dark and dull, tired and worn.
Other than that the room had a decent size and was clean, although the windows where disturbingly dirty from the outside.
To end on a positive note: the guy they called to put my luggage into their luggage storage (i think he was working security there?) was very friendly and effective and cared about me and my family.
Their breakfast area seemed modern, bright and large enough for big crowds but breakfast selection was below Hampton Inn average.
I will not go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gersag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn NY - JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing