We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was charged almost $300 for a normal room with the explanation that the hotel can increase its rates when the quantity of available rooms decreases. It was bad enough having my flight from JFK canceled but to face this situation as well was not very pleasant. Very much unappreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank louisp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would stay there again because of the location however, for the price and being close to JFK , I would expect the rooms to be a bit more updated along with a microwave and a fridge. I must add that the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not enough parking for guests, must park all over place or in the street. Someone opened door to our room at 2am and security never looked in to it. Front desk told us it was impossible. We heard someone try to get in and door was open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here for only one night. I wish I could've stayed longer.
Excellent hotel. Clean. Very polite and helpful staff,
climate control and very nice sleep.
The meeting rooms are very efficient.

I would definitely stay here again. It's an excellent place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We were pleased with the scores we received. We do want all our guest to fill like they are at a home away from home. If you are ever in this area please feel free choose this as your prefered choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I just spent from 10:30PM to 7:00AM here, but the people at the front desk were very nice and the bed very comfortable. I noticed a view of JFK and Manhattan from the window in the morning. I grabbed a bagel, but it looked like a very generous breakfast. It took 10 minutes to get to the car rental drop off. It was a very nice room, nicer than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The convenient location to JFK and spacious rooms were marred by the jarring and rude reception staff at the front desk. Their tone was more like what you expect at a busy TSA check point. It seemed that they were doing us a favor to stay in their hotel. It took a lot of argument to even get the amenites like a bottle of water usually offered to a regular Hilton guest - I do spend over 50 nights a year with them. What a shame that, instead of changing the image of NYC to the many interantional travelers who stay there in transit, their style just perpetuates the stereotype of the New Yorker.

Room Tip: If you drive, they have limited parking. For families, try to get one their several connected rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrParticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy W, Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service and assure you that this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you are in the area you come back and experience an improved level of customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Comfortable, not complicated and efficient hotel. Clean and tidy in all the details. A good, simple experience. Helpful staff, spacious, and well maintained premises make of this an always reliable alternative for the traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £134 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn NY - JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing