We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the most part” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Suffolk County, NY, United States
2 reviews
“Very good for the most part”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Came as part of a conference and not sure if they were able to keep up with the volume, but housekeeping totally missed cleaning the room one day (only made up the bed), no fresh towels, no towels left at all, and no garbage emptied. The breakfast is decent. Beds are comfortable to sleep in but horrible when just sitting as you slide off the edge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    685
    268
    82
    59
See reviews for
524
443
171
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I expected pretty much what I received. While some of the hotel personnel were nice some said some rude comments while they did not think I was in an ear shot. I'm sorry if you don't like industry workers then you should get into another business as industry workers do travel also. Industry workers make the world go around.
Aside from some comments the hotel is reasonably a good hotel. It's older then some cities in the US sure, but provides everything a person should need for a few days.
Offers a shuttle to the airport and shuttles to other places.
Parking is an absolute nightmare. This is New York, what do I expect? Cars are double and tripled parked in places they should not be but this is life in this large city.
If you would like a view request a room on the front side of the hotel. My room appeared to look directly into a hospital which was on the back right hand side of the hotel.
The higher the quiter the room, however this does not save you from the noisy constumers running the hallways at all hours of the night and day.

Room Tip: Pick a high room on the front right of the complex I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in at midnight and out at 6am, so didn't have much time here. But a friendly and efficient check-in, quick check-out and comfortable bed meant that this hotel was just the ticket. Why pay more?

Only downside was being put into a smoking room, despite booking non-smoking, and a bit of late night noise as other guests were arriving late and also checking out early. But I was mainly asleep, so no worries.

Would recommend for a late arrival and/or early flight.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipahu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our family missed our flight out of JFK Airport after coming across heavy traffic. We needed a place to stay for the night and did a quick search on the internet. We blindly picked Hampton Inn JFK for its location. We were so fortunate to have picked this place. In addition to its location, they had great service and rooms were outstanding (fresh and clean) and ample parking on premises. Definite repeat business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Armand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and courteous. The rooms were mediocre and the a/c unit was old, loud and you could hear it every time it came on. Continental breakfast was good. The shuttle to the airport was efficient, which was the most important to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to be close to the JFK airport. Was a little tough to find but GPS got me there...lots of traffic in the area. The hotel is nice, comfortable, friendly staff at the front desk. They even helped me figure out how to get on the bus to get to the subway (the bus stops right near the hotel). Comfortable beds. Delightful morning breakfast that I've come to enjoy from the Hampton hotels. Would definitely recommend if u need to be close to the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank roxierowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a long flight to JFK and the hassle of going through immigration and customs at JFK. Waited for 50 minutes for shuttle to come pick us up at the AirTrain Federal Circle station. I called twice to ask when the shuttle was coming and was told both times that the shuttle was "5 minutes away".

The hotel is a standard Hampton Inn with very clean and good-sized rooms. It is too bad that their shuttle takes so long to pick-up guests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ElPipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Property: Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Address: 144-10 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn NY - JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing