We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
6
44
69
73
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
44
69
73
245
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This place is a dump - cracked walls, seedy atmosphere, incredibly overpriced. Never again.

It was reasonably clean and the airport shuttle was efficient, I'll give it that.

But there is no way on earth this run-down place is worth $200/night. I felt cheated.

Room Tip: Don't go. It's way overpriced and downright shoddy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I went through Expedia on this property. I was very disappointed that this property was even included on the Expedia WebSite. It was cheapest and at $149 the Photos and property descriptions all looked good. How deceiving. The photos must have been taken 10 years ago. Upon checking in there is a bullet proof glass around the front desk. People were arguing with the clerk and the General Manager. From the parking lot the building paint is as peeling and 1/2 the windows of the guest rooms were open. The curtains were all frayed and brown. Next to me were 2 men with tank tops on driving beautiful Mercedes. Just too sketchy a property for me. I immediate got reservations at another hotel. If your taste is like the Holiday inns or comfort suits level. This property is 10 below that. Heed my warning. And don’t waste your time here. A very poor neighborhood on top of that.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Terrible hovel of a hotel. We can live with the dated decor....but it was dirty to the extent that I felt my skin was crawling. It smelt of cigarettes even though it was supposedly ‘non smoking’. The customer service was poor and in general it felt like rather an unsafe environment. We took 1 look at the breakfast on offer and walked straight back out. Couldn’t wait to leave and definitely won’t ever be returning!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nomad802011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The best things about this property are the friendly staff and the location. It is conveniently located near JFK Airport. I have high hopes for this hotel, since it is obviously undergoing renovations. But, the rooms are dated. The carpet was unraveling and in terrible shape. The doors appeared as if they had been broken into at some point and always slammed shut, causing a lot of noise. There was a terrible smell in the hallways and the smell of mildew in the room. I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We missed our connecting flight and had to stay overnight. This place was cheap so I wasn’t expecting much but this place was so bad, it was impressive. The shuttle didn’t come until we called. The shuttle leaving wasn’t prepared to go at the scheduled time.
It smelled like marijuana upon entering the hotel. There is what looks like a “school bus graveyard” surrounding the property.
The room had a mirror on the ceiling, only one functional power socket, the tiles in the shower were about to fall out of the wall, no water pressure, the breakfast had some questionable liquid in a crockpot that might have been “oats”.

The pillows were okay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews