We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson JFK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place was very beautiful and the staff was very friendly. the rooms were very clean too. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and had dinner in the bar and the food was excellent. And a free shuttle to the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room had water stains on the walls from obvious roof leaking. Bathroom- old plumbing in the tub, the shower and tub valves were loose and leaking. Overall not clean. Will not stay there again. Purchased the room on line. Room was supposed to come with two free breakfasts. When I tried to get breakfastr in the morning I was turned away. The front desk said I only get one free breakfast, they ended up giving me two free continental brreakfasts. We made due, the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Todd B

We are sorry that you had a bad experience on your last visit to our hotel. We have identified the room you were in and are making sure that the issues you bring up are addressed before the room goes back into service. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to hosting you again.

Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I don't understand some of the negative reviews this hotel has gotten. I have stayed there twice and will be staying again in August. The hotel is close to the airport with 24 hour shuttle service. It has an on-site restaurant and lounge for late night food service as well as a business center to print your boarding pass or access the internet. The food in the restaurant is very good and with normal prices for a NY hotel.

The room was large with comfortable beds. It is quiet and very clean. The hotel front desk was very friendly and helpful giving us a room upgrade without asking and late check-out upon request. WiFi in the rooms is free. I have no complaints about anything with this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not as advertised. Shuttle was to run every 30 minutes. We waited over an hour, made several calls to the hotel staff and was told each time that the shuttle would arrive in a few minutes. Hotel staff made no effort to apologize for the delay or to explain why there were two vans parked at the hotel when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank 729mauricek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear 729mauricek

I want to go ahead and apologize regarding that night and the delay in shuttle service. We did have shuttle service issues that day and want to assure you and all our patrons that the shuttle service is indeed every 30 minutes to the airport. For pick up at Federal circle it is on call and this service is also on the top and bottom of the hour. Management will make sure this issue is addressed so that guests are not inconvenienced. We hope you give us another Chance to redeem ourselves.

Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Within a $10 cab ride of JFK International (watch the taxi drivers though, one charged us more than $15 after going the long way and then left the meter running while he helped get the luggage out of the boot - result a $20 fare). The hotel keeps up the standard of Radisson hotels everywhere with clean, well-appointed rooms. Good quality linen and towels and plenty of hot water for those long showers after international flights.
The staff were friendly and obliging and the regular (free) airport shuttle is a beaut.
Will certainly stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreyNomadSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will just say this, that the hotel is the quality you would expect for the radisson. We were very comfortable and had two amazing meals from room service, and after a long European flight, this was so convenient. When I had to return to the airport the next day to drop my daughter off who was flying solo, and then back to the hotel to get my own bags to head into the city, the woman at reception suggested that I have a late check out. I can't tell you how nice that was and how much I appreciated it. They get five stars for kindness that is for sure. The shuttle was great. Clean rooms, Great pancakes. This is what you need from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jandaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went to the Belmont and stay at the Radisson for a night before departing flight. Hotel was not inexpensive and was very tired and worn looking. Both the lobby and rooms are in need of a renovation. The restaurant was understaffed, overwhelmed and the food was mediocre. Not a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KukooAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear KukooAruba,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you chose us as your hotel of choice when you made your way to the Belmont stakes but regret that we did not meet your expectations. The Director of Operations has a project on his hands as far as the uplift of the lobby goes and the Food & Beverage has promised to have the breakfast menu a re-vamp.

As always we appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage.

Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,794 reviews
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Address: 13530 140th St, Jamaica, NY 11436-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £112 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Radisson Hotel JFK, one of the areas finest full service airport hotel. 385 Guest rooms and suites with Connections restaurant and lounge, state of the art fitness center, functions for up to 500 and complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Seconds to JFK terminals and minutes to Manhattan, Citi Field, Arthur Ash Tennis, Coney Island, Jones Beach and Brooklyn Cruise terminals. Before checking in, check out the Radisson Hotel at JFK Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing