We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
337
326
264
196
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
326
264
196
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflight cancellationshuttle servicelate checkfederal circleenjoyed my stayclose to the airportfitness centershort stayhotel restaurantfree shuttlefarahjoshuamanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I don't understand some of the negative reviews this hotel has gotten. I have stayed there twice and will be staying again in August. The hotel is close to the airport with 24 hour shuttle service. It has an on-site restaurant and lounge for late night food service as well as a business center to print your boarding pass or access the internet. The food in the restaurant is very good and with normal prices for a NY hotel.

The room was large with comfortable beds. It is quiet and very clean. The hotel front desk was very friendly and helpful giving us a room upgrade without asking and late check-out upon request. WiFi in the rooms is free. I have no complaints about anything with this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not as advertised. Shuttle was to run every 30 minutes. We waited over an hour, made several calls to the hotel staff and was told each time that the shuttle would arrive in a few minutes. Hotel staff made no effort to apologize for the delay or to explain why there were two vans parked at the hotel when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank 729mauricek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear 729mauricek

I want to go ahead and apologize regarding that night and the delay in shuttle service. We did have shuttle service issues that day and want to assure you and all our patrons that the shuttle service is indeed every 30 minutes to the airport. For pick up at Federal circle it is on call and this service is also on the top and bottom of the hour. Management will make sure this issue is addressed so that guests are not inconvenienced. We hope you give us another Chance to redeem ourselves.

Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Within a $10 cab ride of JFK International (watch the taxi drivers though, one charged us more than $15 after going the long way and then left the meter running while he helped get the luggage out of the boot - result a $20 fare). The hotel keeps up the standard of Radisson hotels everywhere with clean, well-appointed rooms. Good quality linen and towels and plenty of hot water for those long showers after international flights.
The staff were friendly and obliging and the regular (free) airport shuttle is a beaut.
Will certainly stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreyNomadSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will just say this, that the hotel is the quality you would expect for the radisson. We were very comfortable and had two amazing meals from room service, and after a long European flight, this was so convenient. When I had to return to the airport the next day to drop my daughter off who was flying solo, and then back to the hotel to get my own bags to head into the city, the woman at reception suggested that I have a late check out. I can't tell you how nice that was and how much I appreciated it. They get five stars for kindness that is for sure. The shuttle was great. Clean rooms, Great pancakes. This is what you need from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went to the Belmont and stay at the Radisson for a night before departing flight. Hotel was not inexpensive and was very tired and worn looking. Both the lobby and rooms are in need of a renovation. The restaurant was understaffed, overwhelmed and the food was mediocre. Not a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KukooAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear KukooAruba,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you chose us as your hotel of choice when you made your way to the Belmont stakes but regret that we did not meet your expectations. The Director of Operations has a project on his hands as far as the uplift of the lobby goes and the Food & Beverage has promised to have the breakfast menu a re-vamp.

As always we appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage.

Savio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews