We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
359
343
289
213
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
343
289
213
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service federal circle close to the airport late check hotel restaurant short stay every half hour farah joshua manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We will never stay in this hotel again. For almost 300 a night. We stayed here the night before our flight for our honeymoon. It was disgusting, the door was falling off, looked like the carpet had not been vacuumed in years, crap on the curtains and more. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank malleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyS742, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear malleysmith,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night after my flight was delayed by some 12h. The hotel is an eye sore - the paint and wallpaper are peeling off the walls, everything looks grimy, the furniture scratched, the bathroom barely functional etc. I mean you can sleep and have a shower, it's not unsafe or infectious, just bad.

The food is beyond awful. They know that airlines have to give you food so they give you a greasy buffet with the cheapest processed, tasteless food on the market and charge the airline 30$. You can get a very decent dinner in downtown NY for that money. Most people were just nibbling on tomatoes.

When it came time to leave for the airport, only 2 elevators out of 3 were running. And one was pretty much occupied by the cleaning staff. We waited 10 minutes to go down and missed a shuttle.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bogdang83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyS742, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bogdang83,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We understand renovation is needed and in the very near future. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is crying out for a major renovation. Elevators were either out of service or only worked intermittently. Windows do not open in rooms. The room I had felt dirty and disgusting: pen stains on the duvet, leaking toilet, shower cubicle covered in mould, scratched furniture, a television that did not work, an air conditioner that was louder than the nearby aircraft. After I had the room serviced, I still had to ask for tea bags and toiletries. The shuttle service to the airport filled quickly without additional shuttles, so people had to wait 30 minutes for the next shuttle (which smelled of urine). Overall, a very unpleasant experience, especially for the price. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JasonS4089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyS742, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JasonS4089,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you again for your honest feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as flight cancelled it wasn’t my choice Hotel was very basic rooms need a makeover bathroom dated. Very noisy outside cars racing around and threatening area outside I wouldn’t recommend staying here it definitely isn’t a 3 to 4 star more a 2

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lmarshall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyS742, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lmarshall1,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the racing in the neighborhood. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Solo traveler and really enjoyed my stay at Radisson JFK , very cosy atmosphere with some really nice staff, looking forward to stay here for my next visits.
Big Shoutout to Flavia who was so kind and generous

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyS742, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nasser A,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that Flavia took good care of you. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews