We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport option for early flight. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good airport option for early flight. ”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived at JFK at 10am, went to the hotel shuttle pick up at Federal Circle. There is supposed to be a courtesy phone there but it was not working properly so make sure to have the hotel's phone number on hand. I was lucky and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes.

Check in was fast and friendly and room was ready for early arrival. The room was a bit on the small side, with a good king bed, large LED TV, free Wi-Fi, not much of a view. Clean bathroom. Some free bottles of water offered with a cookie was appreciated.

There was a decent gym on premise, no pool, and a good breakfast available although as I was leaving early, I was only able to get coffee and a good muffin. Shuttle departure was prompt both for airport and subway drop off (although there is no pick up from Jamaica station, you must go back to Federal Circle for pick up).

Overall, à good choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    354
    144
    49
    25
See reviews for
182
258
108
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The neighborhood is bad and you should not walk outside. Very close to JFK. Shuttle service. Hotel is ok - standard Fairfield Inn hotel. Clean with no frills. For some reason the bathroom soap smelled terrible. Water temperature in shower varied forcing me to keep readjusting the hot water. Restaurant - bar on premises which is at best adequate. Good clam chowder, mediocre pasta. Free breakfast was available at 5 am which was appreciated as I had a very early flight. Business center. Fitness room. Fine value for the location and probably would stay there again if I had an early morning flight.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel for an overnite stay. This is definite NOT a place to stay for more than just an overnite where you leave the next morning- the neighborhood is really rough and you don't want to be out and about. I got in late and needed something to eat and the nice desk clerks shared some to-go menu options and told us about one or two walkable options. We chose to walk across to the disgusting Chinese food place across the street- don't do it to yourself- the quality of the meat was the worst I've had in recent memory.

The staff at the front desk are very nice and professional. Rooms are relatively small yet very clean and comfy. The most important things you want at a Fairfield- clean bathroom and comfy bed were A+. You're not looking for anything fancy at a Fairfield- just simple basic stuff and they exceeded it. Breakfast also had plenty of options for a quick morning breakfast.

Definitely would stay here again if I got in late in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

New York airport hotels are less than desirable with the exception of the Fairfield Inn at JFK. While it is not luxurious, it is clean, has great front desk staff, a manager that provided a welcome email, and a bar with a great bartender and food to satisfy a late night arrival. The shuttle from Federal Circle is also very good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cathdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good, clean, comfortable rooms and facilities, close to JFK with good shuttle service. The room met all our requirements, and continental breakfast included was fine.
Shuttle also provided to subway in morning, but not after this, and taxi service from subway station is poor (not yellow cabs).

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times due to the fact that it usually the least expensive of the national chains in the area. Airport shuttle pick up at Federal Circle is excellent and they try to keep the vans rotating to the pick up area on a regular basis. Hotel area is rather seedy but the hotel itself is clean and has good security (the doors are locked at night and require a room key and/or front desk assistance). The rooms are small (ahh, New York standards) but clean, new, and efficient. The room offered a microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV. Bed was good and the new foam pillows were great!! Bath offered the standard shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. It also offered a vanity kit and shower cap (normally reserved for higher priced luxury properties). The one complaint was that the two toilet paper rolls in the bathroom were both about 3/4 used, so there was less than 1/2 a roll of toilet paper offered!! This was NOT a Marriott standard!!

The buffet breakfast is plentiful and one of the nice features is that they have the 'continental breakfast' out way before the scheduled breakfast time so that those of us who have 5am-7am shuttles to the airport can still get something to eat!! Nice touch!

Room Tip: Note: The airport van is a large white van with very small hotel logos on the side of the van! Eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

While there is zero charm to the location of this property, it is easy to access via the free shuttle from JFK. The service was surprisingly good, and there is a full-service restaurant on site (service was friendly but a bit spotty there, and the food is fine but not great). Overall I would absolutely stay there again if I needed a place to sleep while in transit through JFK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing