We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for a short stay near JFK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a short stay near JFK”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Needed a hotel for a short stay between flights. The Fairfield offers great value. It's very clean and very well maintained. The bed and sheets are very comfortable. Bathroom was pristine with decent products. Nice selection in the breakfast buffet. 10 minute trip on the convenient hotel shuttle. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Begum75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    346
    142
    49
    24
See reviews for
179
254
104
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

One night stay in December to catch a morning flight our of JFK. Don't let the surroundings fool you, it is a very clean and has a great staff. The rooms and facilities are very clean. Also, a great way to save money versus spending the night in the city. The breakfast is sufficient and the airport shuttle operates on-time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lovely refurbished hotel, for overnight at airport. It's clean well designed. Good beds, sound proof windows. Nice restaurant and bar . Very fair prices. Will surely return staff helpful, and shuttle to and from airport very timely. Driver puts luggage in hotel lobby not on sidewalk , nice touch

Room Tip: I had 209 near the vending and ice machines very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0rinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here one night before flying out the next day. The hotel was decent. I would only recommend staying here if you were flying out of JFK. For that purpose, the shuttle is efficient and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is so-so. Not much to do around in the immediate Jamaica Queens area. The hotel restaurant is decent for dinner. The shuttle service is prompt and good to get to and from the airport. Note: if you have time to get to the city. The shuttle can take you to the metro which from there takes around 30-40 minutes to get downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the way to Cancun for one night.
The hotel provides a shuttle from the airport which, if I'm not mistaken goes every half of hour.
Or on call on request. Location in 5-7 minutes from Federal Circle Station. Very comfortable.
Spacious clean rooms.
When you check into the hotel you will be given a packet with fresh pastries, - a trifle but nice)
Free breakfast is Ok but I can't get used to the American coffee - it is terrible across the country, compared with a European, I am sorry but it's true. ))

The only thing that upset it's soundproofing of the doors to corridor & between the rooms is very poor. (((. A half of the night we have heard shouts and running around the corridor some youth. So I have had to call the front desk to complain and that is impossible for us to sleep. The next morning was an early flight!

Overall, not the worst of all our stops, but still...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed at other Marriott hotels but never at a Fairfield Inn.
This hotel was clean, the room was not large but that is typical of most New York hotels, but there was adequate space. The welcome gift of the bottles of water, cookies and an welcome email from the hotel manager was a nice touch. The free breakfast was quite adequate and I was able to get a meal as a vegetarian. Luis, the manager in the restaurant was quite accommodating and was able to prepare something that I could eat on Thanksgiving Day.
The shuttle service to the hotel was on time from Federal Circle.
I would return to this hotel....

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was the perfect one-night hotel near JFK airport. My excellent rating reflects that this is not your typical Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Unlike most-- this one has a restaurant serving lunch/dinner. This is a huge bonus when you have a late arriving flight and are in need of food. In addition, the prices were very reasonable.
As mentioned by others, free shuttle service is offered from the airport. This location is beside a roadway and there is not much within walking distance. It's not a pretty area. The next morning, in daylight, we did notice a Burger King and a convenience store one block to the south.
The public rooms and hallways were newly re-done. New carpet was obvious. The room itself was tight and the furniture did look a bit "used." However, the mattress/bed linens and bathroom towels were in excellent condition.
The shuttle service to the MTA subway stop was about a 15-minute ride == Jamaica train/subway station. Note: train tickets are sold at the windows near the street entrance. NEW YORK SUBWAY (MTA) tickets were available DOWNSTAIRS. We bought the MTA seven day pass for $30 and that covered us for everyplace we needed to go in New York City.
You can bet I'll stay at this hotel again when an airport hotel is needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 886SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing