We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for JFK-airport travelers without car for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for JFK-airport travelers without car for short stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The positives: All I needed was a comfortable place to spend about 15 hours before an early morning flight out of JFK, with breakfast and airport shuttle included. This hotel was perfect for that and a very good value for the money. The bathroom was clean and modern. The king room was small-ish, but just fine for that amount of time. There was plenty of light and fresh air. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Although there is not much within walking distance, we got along just fine between food-delivery (menus at front desk and pizza speed dial on room phone), soda in lobby, and a tiny convenience store two blocks away. The free breakfast at the hotel was good, with some cooked options like eggs and waffles. The free shuttle to JFK leaves every half hour in the morning and is prompt. This is a great place if your focus is on catching a plane out of town. The negatives: the lobby is a half flight of stairs from the room elevators. If you have heavy luggage or mobility issues, you will have to take a small elevator whose only purpose is not connect you with the level on which to catch one of the main elevators. People arriving by cab or shuttle wouldn't notice, but we arrived by car and found that there were only two parking spaces in which to unload, one reserved for handicapped and one taken when we arrived. So don't arrive by car. Overnight parking costs $12 and is valet-only because the lot is tiny and they put your car up on a lift and park another underneath, with a big sign that they are not responsible for damage. If your focus is on something other than catching a flight (such as seeing NY) this is not the hotel for you, but it is terrific for those who need to get to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeekyDCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. Thank you for your many positive comments and thank you for your feedback on our lobby area and we are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations there.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    355
    144
    50
    25
See reviews for
184
258
108
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a little trouble that the Limo driver from Manhattan center to this hotel have lost the way.
I should give the full hotel address twice to his navigation system to find the way. Anyway it is driver's business and not hotel.
The flight next morning was expected very early so we moved from city center to this hotel.
The front desk, Ice vender and coffee offered from the early morning were all what we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cionesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so happy that we were able to assist you during your stay and that you found us polite and prompt. Also we are pleased that you were comfortable in your room. However we are so sorry for your experience with your limo driver.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I staved at this hotel dec26 2013 to January 2 2014. the front desk staff was very helpful. the driver for the shuttle was very helpful. I liked the location and the price. I emphasize this because hotels in new York city are expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianh812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle River, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I found myself needing a hotel after my flight was cancelled. After a bumpy ride to the hotel, I was greeted by the front desk representative, Diamond, who was extremely courteous and attentive. The service from the bell hop and the bartender in the restaurant was amazing. Good price, delicious food and the full breakfast included in the price makes this a great place to stay.
By far, this was the cleanest hotel that I've ever stayed in. Also, the standard amenities, like microwave and refrigerator in each room in this smaller version of Marriott hotel was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so glad our room met both yours and our expectations. Thank you for your "Shout Outs" to our staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Regards,
Allyson Carlson
Fairfield Inn JFK
T. 718-977-3300
F. 718-977-3301
Allyson.Carlson@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Check in was easy and we got complimentary cookies to enjoy. The room is small and cozy, though the bathroom was bigger than expected. It was a little noisy, I could hear doors shutting in the middle of the night. Our Ihome speakers didn't work, which was disappointing, but not the end of the world.

The location was very convenient to the airport and it was easy to get on the shuttle in the morning and get to JFK. It was nice to have breakfast included, and it was pretty decent as well. We were also happy to find we could park our car there while we were away for a very reasonable price!

Would definitely consider staying here again for future travels!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guntree_Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so glad we were a convenient location for you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Regards,
Allyson Carlson
Fairfield Inn JFK
Guest Service Manager
T.718-977-3300
F. 718-977-3301
Allyson.Carlson@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We got to JFK after 1am in the morning and was pleasantly surprised the hotel's complimentary shuttle service was still available to pick us up at the air train stop. We initially thought taking the air train from the airport would be intimidating but we found it was a breeze based on the instructions from the courteous hotel front desk.

We booked the hotel last minute based on the reviews as we were able to fly out earlier. I was very pleased with the price and convenience. The hotel itself is pretty secure but the neighborhood is not the best of areas or so I'm told. Still you can't beat the proximity to JFK after a long flight.

Rooms here are extremely small so don't think about staying here if you are claustrophobic. Beds are comfy , rooms are clean but walls are thin and the complimentary hot breakfast is pretty satisfying. They served bagels, toast, waffles, muffins, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruits, and yogurt. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was also free. Seating was always available but this hotel did look like it was pretty busy with folks on spring break.

Hotel offered free shuttle to and from airport and they also offer free shuttle for guests to and from the Jamaica subway station. We got dropped off at the subway since our next stay would be in Manhattan. Loved the fact our shuttle driver was a very safe driver and the shuttle itself seemed fairly new.

In my excitement to head to Manhattan, the hotel called me on my cell phone as I had left an envelope containing about $85 in cash on the desk in our room. This was supposed to be tip money for various things and says a lot about the housekeeping staff integrity. I honestly would have assumed I dropped it on the subway and am very grateful to the staff. Let's just say we were all happy at the end of the day. I was actually puzzled the hotel had asked for my cell no at registration as I didn't think there was a necessity , but I now know it can come in handy.

Can't beat the price for convenience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so glad we got to assist you and provide excellent service for your one stop before Manhattan.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.


Regards,
Allyson Carlson
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
T. 718-977-3300
F. 718-977-3301
Allyson.Carlson@Marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After looking on Trip Advisor for reviews of hotels around JFK, I decided to go with this one. One of the reasons is the long-term parking. The Manager of the hotel, Sheetal Patel, helped me out and was extemely responsive and accomodating. We were able to stay at the hotel, which is nice and then have the shuttle take us directly to our airline the next morning. We left our car for nine days and when we returned it was waiting for us right outside the hotel. All I needed to do was call the hotel once we landed (I called when we were at baggage claim). Instead of taking the shuttle back, we decided to take a cab (which cost $17.40 with tip). I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspdvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport was enjoyable. We are so glad we were your choice of stay and that the parking was so convenient for you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
ALLYSON C.
Guest Service Manager
Fairfield Inn JFK
Fairfieldinnjfk@marriott.com
T. 718-977-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing