We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to JFK very convenient travel stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Chose this hotel due to JFK proximity in transit, it had a regular shuttle service which seemed to only take a few minutes each way, staff were helpful, room comfortable and quiet, can't really ask for much else.

I was flying out early so didn't get to try breakfast, walked across the road and about 50m to the right there was a Chinese takeaway which served a great meal for $8, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IslandCouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for providing such a detailed review of The Fairfield Inn JFK. We are so pleased that we were so convenient for you. Our Staff truly strives to give each and every guest the excellent service they deserve and we are so glad they succeeded with you. Thank you for providing us with your feedback it is extremely important to us. Thank you for being our Guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed as catching a very early flight from JFK. Arrived, checked-in and noticed that the reception area is one floor higher than the lifts that take you to the rooms. You therefore have to lug your bags into one lift, go down a floor, lug your bags out and across to another lift which takes you up to the rooms. It's an airport hotel so how many international travellers stay here without big bags? Ridiculous "design".

We had 2 third floor rooms. They were musty and tired and the bathrooms were very poor with pitiful toiletries. Dinner was distinctly mediocre and expensive for what it was in the "restaurant".

We had to get up at 4.15am and we were really hacked off to be woken at 3am by a couple having a protracted and vociferous argument in the corridor. Whoever you were Mrs, when your partner tells you to "shush" because there are other guests trying to sleep, get over yourself, listen to him and shut up. There were other guests who needed to sleep on the morning of Saturday 2nd August.

To cap it all, when we were waiitng for the 5am courtesy bus to T7 another guest in the lobby stated: "This is why I hate travelling on Saturdays...because you have to put up with families" as the four of us stood silently waiting for the bus. When the courtesy bus arrived, Mr Charm continued his charm offensive by throwing his luggage on top of ours with such force it damaged one of our bags. Well, Mr Charm, whatever the issues you have in your life, you do not have the right to behave so offensively in a hotel foyer etc. Get a grip or get help. You clearly need it.

The only good bit of our stay here was the courtesy bus driver. He was great and was tipped royally for being so kind. He is the redeeming feature. Maybe he'd be better off at the Holiday Inn at Newark Airport...

Would be stay again? Never. And if this is the best hotel at JFK, we'll not ever be staying again anywhere near the airport...prefer Newark anyway.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Discerning1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

First of all thank you for sharing your thoughts. I apologize you found our layout to be inconvenient and I do apologize that no one anticipated that you needed help with your bags and traveling to your room. We typically call a staff member to help guests with luggage to their room. I do apologize that the fellow guest was so offensive to you. I understand how that could leave a bad taste in your mouth. I am glad that our shuttle driver provided you with the excellent service you deserve. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope you would reconsider your decision so we could impress you next time.

Allyson C.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the sixth time I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Jamaica, New York and each stay has been fantastic!!

This is one the "old original style" Marriott Fairfield Inns in which the lobby, breakfast areas are of an old design. It was very well maintained for an old Marriott property.

The best things about this Marriott Property are the following:
1. The close proximity to JFK Airport. Since I fly to-and-from the Middle East in which you are enjoying a 10 to 12 hour trip, it is nice to find a great hotel so close to the airport at a reasonable price.
2. The great Hotel Buss Shuttle service right from the JFK Air Train {Federal Circle}. You never need to wait more than 10 to 20 minutes.
3. The professional and friendly staff and management team.
4. The GREAT Mediterranean Grill Full Service Restaurant.
5. All rooms are super quite with no airport noise what-so-ever!

The check in process was fast and professional. The Hotel Manager met me at the reception desk; this greeting was very well received as this does not happen too often!!

They are probably the only Fairfield In in the Marriott System that has a full bar and full service restaurant!! See my trip.advisor.com review on the Mediterranean Grill Full Service Restaurant!!

Since this is an “old model” Fairfield Inn the desk area in my room was in the old design as you needed to find an empty socket under the desk, but the desk seat and light were great.

The check out process, as always, was fast and efficient as my correct bill placed under my door that early morning.

Finally the morning complimentary Breakfast was very, very good in the true Marriott manner!!

I strongly suggest when traveling in or out of JFK Airport and you want to enjoy a great nights rest and a fantastic dinner within the hotel book at the Jamaica Fairfield Inn!!

Room Tip: I like the third floor which is the top floor. All rooms are quite and you hear NO noise from the Ai...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasfromDamascus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review of your stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. We are so pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay but that we were convenient and attentive. We strive to give every guest the fabulous service they deserve. We are just so elated that we succeeded with giving you an excellent stay! Thank you for your kind recommendation of the Mediterranean Grill. Thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours. We look forward to giving you excellent service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on a last night in NYC after 10 days in Brooklyn. Two things made it easy for us: holding our bags after our check out; free breakfast. I travel with two boys, ages 12 and 15 so a hotel breakfast is a big savings for us. Second, we didn't fly out of JFK until 7 pm so really appreciated the hotel's baggage room and hourly shuttle.

Room was small but comfortable. Furnishings were fresh. Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was going for a stylish but fun feel and it looked good. Not much in the area but because we still had our 7 bus/subway pass, we went more into Queens to explore near Corona. There is a local bus serving the hotel but it can get quite crowded if you are carrying a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CC3Nassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable. We are so glad we were able to accommodate storing your baggage and that the Complimentary Shuttle service was so convenient for you. We truly strive to give each guest the excellent service they deserve and we are so please we succeeded with you!! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to providing you with excellent service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked two rooms with our reward points. The front staff was very nice. Check in was a breeze. There is valet parking with a fee. We were lucky enough to find parking on the street and we parked there for a week and didn't have a problem. Free wifi is always a plus. My room had a funny smell and the manager of housekeeping was so friendly and helpful with changing our room. There is a restaurant on site open for breakfast then dinner. We ate dinner out and our flight was too early so we didn't eat breakfast there either. The gym is 24 hrs and is really nice. We worked out from 1am to 3 am. The shuttle bus start running at 4am and that's the shuttle we took. All in all this is an ok place to stay overnight if you're catching an early flight. Nothing fancy but we had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbeantravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at Fairfield Inn JFK. Thank you for your warm comments about our staff. Our staff strives to give each and every guest the excellent service they deserve. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our fitness center and we are so glad that our Complimentary Shuttle service met your needs for transport to the airport. Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Elevator situation is a bit awkward. You have to go down from reception to get a different set of elevators to go up to the floors. But this was more a nuisance than any major problem. No ATM on premises; you have to cross a very busy road in a not so pretty neighborhood to find the nearest ATM one block away. Parking is $12 per night plus tax, which can run up to 8 additional dollars. No view from anywhere in the hotel. This is in an older, rundown neighborhood and hotel only goes up five floors. 90° outside and we had the air-conditioner set for 64 but it never got below 74 in room. Way too hot, especially when the sun hits the room. Staff was extremely accommodating especially when they ensured we had all our bags and were taken care of. We were in room 515 across from the elevator and never heard the elevator or any street noise all night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

First of all thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn JFK, our aim is to give each and every guest an excellent stay experience. Thank you for your warm comments about our Front Desk staff they truly do their absolute best to make every guest feel welcome. I do sincerely apologize for the AC unit not meeting your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts so that we may improve and give you an excellent experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I spent one night here and the hotel suited my needs fine however it seemed to definitely have seen some better days. Everyone there seemed courteous but nothing out of the ordinary and it was located close to the transit areas to catch your flight. I did appreciate their shuttle service as that was quite efficient on getting to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyson c, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments. Our aim is to address your concerns so that we can give you excellent service in the future. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport

Address: 15608 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-4844
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#6 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £136 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Fairfield Inn Jamaica
Fairfield Jamaica
Jamaica Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing