We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant, helpful service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The property itself is a quite ordinary Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are someone dated in some ways. But the big plus for this hotel is the service which was first rate. Special Kudos to the frond desk staff, Bryan, Paulette and Michael.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Tomfoolery,

Thank you for writing such a nice review about my team of front office associates. They all reveled at being recognized for their first rate service. Again we all appreciate the time you took to write about your experiences and look forward to your next visit from Rocheport.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    319
    217
    72
    56
See reviews for
195
231
126
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good Holiday Inn, nice location, easy of access with free shuttle. Staff was friendly, wether room was paid by cash, or points. The breakfast was average, special mention with the service "to-go" for the ones leaving the hotel very early.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_ducos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
T_ducos,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with my property on Tripadvisor. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24hrs a day leaving for JFK airport every thirty minutes from 4AM to noon and then every hour on the hour. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served from 5AM to 9AM every morning. We all look forward to your next visit from Barbados.

Regards,
Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Had a layover here for a night and hotel was good. Rooms are a bit small but very clean.

Decent mall 15 mins down the road as well and they offered a decent breakfast and airport shuttle.

Free wifi Internet was a good advantage. Getting bags up to the room was a bit difficult but manageable with a trolly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amrithds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Amrithds,

I truly appreciate the time you took to write a review of my property. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We serve every morning from 5 AM to 9 AM and have something for just about everybody.

We look forward to your next visit when your travel plans bring you to the JFK area from Sri Lanka.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed in this property on 3 occasions in the past 6 months. The rooms are compact, clean and has no frills. The front desk staff are courteous especially, Cindy!
They have a safe closet to keep your baggage after your check-out and until you actually leave from hotel for your flight. This option makes it convenient for those odd flight timings. The corridor on the 2nd and 3rd floors smells of dirty carpet. I hope they have fixed it by now. The 5th floor was much better though..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caymandweller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Close to airport. Helpful staff. Many restaurants that deliver to your room. Better if traveling alone or with one other person. Rooms were too tight for the four of us and our 4 suitcases. Tried to get a larger room but was told at the desk that all the rooms are the same size. 2 ft. width closet with ironing board and iron. Desk. TV. Dresser. Welcome gift/bag for IHG Members which included Sun Chips and a couple of bottles of water and some candies. Thank you. A few vending machines with sodas and snacks. People on other reviews have complained about the amount of parking spaces but wasn't an issue for us finding a spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Julie R,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor! The rooms in New York City are smaller than hotel rooms found in other parts of the country but we are a great value as we include a full hot complimentary buffet breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, and parking for one vehicle. In addition to the vending machines we have a market that features healthy snack options and make ready meals.

We appreciate the time you took to write a review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
258 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location next to JFK is very convenient and the shuttle service quick and efficient. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the hotel is clean but in need of of a little TLC. Reasonable choice at breakfast but it was a bit chaotic as the breakfast room is a bit small and also serves as the access route to the hotel reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dexx,

I truly appreciate the time you took to write and post a review on the Tripadvisor website. Our property is very convenient to JFK airport and our shuttle runs 24hrs a day to the airport. Thank you for recommending us to all our future guests and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had a reservation for an overnight layover at JFK. I called several times to ask about the hotel and to send some Amazon packages over, and they were extremely helpful. Even more, when I lost my connecting flight to JFK and had to cancel the reservation, I was still able to pick up my packages the next day, and they were the nicest you could think of. If I were staying at JFK again, I would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
E_Panama,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you found my associates to be “extremely helpful.” I appreciate you recommending us to the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to your next visit to the JFK area.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
1,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Property: Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express At JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing