We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpectedly pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An unexpectedly pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The manager and staff of this otherwise undistinguished looking hotel tucked in with other older places in the shadow of JFK deserve high honors for their professionalism. Every single person we met (shuttle driver, reception team, chambermaids) were friendly and attentive. The place is older but spotlessly clean. Although there's no restaurant in walking distance, we were given a list of restaurants that delivered (the highly recommended Indian Curry Express was indeed excellent). They suggested we use the breakfast room for our dinner. Next morning's breakfast was very good; internet was free; the immense bathtub in the room was a pleasure you don't enjoy that often anymore. If you need t stay overnight near JFK, don't bother looking any further

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine. The window glass is extra thick so you don' har expressway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
David1055,

Thank you for the perfect 5 star review and recommending us to all our future guests on Tripadvisor . I have shared your comments with my associates and we are all looking forward to your next visit from Chicago.

Regards,


Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    328
    221
    72
    56
See reviews for
195
236
129
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at JFK after being stranded overnight at the airport. The hotel suited my very limited needs -- a clean bed for the night, on short notice -- but it's probably not worth staying at for any other reason.

There is a free shuttle from JFK to the hotel, which is very convenient. The driver was friendly and helpful, as were the staff at the desk. There are no dining options within walking distance. The hotel sells some snacks and microwaveable meals, and the staff provided some delivery menus at check-in. I ordered a steak and cheese sub from one of the places, and it was one of the worst meals I've ever had. That's obviously not the hotel's fault, but I'd definitely recommend eating at the airport before going to the hotel.

My room was clean but kind of dingy, with a loud and old heater/AC. The window overlooked an airport parking lot and the busy highway. It was kind of noisy at night but not terribly. The Wi-Fi was free and worked very well.

The hotel offers free hot breakfast, which was welcome but pretty average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Colin S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that you found the room and the bed clean. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the per-ordered meal and with the loud air conditioning unit. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here our first night in New York. Taxis really don't like the small fare and drove us around in circles saying he was lost for 20 minutes but when we finally got there we really liked the place. The only downside was the small rooms, we booked a room with 2 queen beds and me my wife and my brother in law were tripping over each other. The staff are amazing though and the 3 buffet breakfast was a great start to the day

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeceN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
ReeceN89,

Thank you for writing a review and recommending my property on the Tripadvisor website. There is no need to take a taxi from JFK as we have a complimentary shuttle that runs 24 hours a day. When you arrive at JFK airport take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and our shuttle will take you to the hotel. We all look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
556 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The airport shuttle was promt. The staff were very friendly and courteous. My room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good. The gym was closed, which didn't make me happy. Overall, a great choice near JFK.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
JetBlue Driver,

Our fitness center is currently closed as we remodel. However we are scheduled to reopen the gym on February 28th and we have made arrangements for our guests to use an offsite facility in the interim. Thank you for recommending my property and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Well, we usually have to transit through JFK and often need to stay over night nearby. We opted for this hotel while coming from India and in turned out to be just perfect and comfortable that you expect after long haul flights. Hotel offers complimentary internet and b'fast which was manageable. Exceptional was the hotel staff and the reception given with some bottles of water to add. Really saw the warm welcome and treatment after long time in a transit hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seems good there are not much exceptions. Only thing is service life is just to cover few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Pariluna,

I am glad you opted to stay at my property and I do have to agree with your assessment that my associates are “exceptional.” Thank you for sharing your warm welcome with all our future guests on the Tripadvisor website.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

stayed at this hotel due to hurricane sandy,, had 3 rooms for my family ,, spent over $15,000 ,, only to find out the hotel billed me for a room that I did not occupy , and submitted false documents to Amex.. disputed with Amex and finally hotel offered me a $500.00 settlement on a overcharge of $1700.00,, shame on this hotel and its management.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank seanote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Seanote,

I have read the review which you recently posted about my property. As I am not personally aware of the assertions made in the review I would like to speak with you directly to discuss the matter. Please contact me directly at 1-718-977-3100 extension 455 or if you prefer I can be reached via email at BHNATOW@MRHOTELGROUP.COM. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Michael Drake offered excellent customer service and helped solve a major issue with our reservation very quickly. He went above and beyond and this was much appreciated. Room was under Nick S.

Thank you, John T.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDThom003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express At JFK, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
JohnDThom003,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of my property. I have shared your comments with my front office associate Michael and he was jubilant at being recognized by a one of our guests. We all look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Brent A. Hnatow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express At JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express At JFK

Property: Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Address: 15370 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express At JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a free 24hr shuttle to and from JFK ONLY... to get to the Hotel from the JFK, take the AirTrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel... the shuttle departs every hour on top of the hour. 'Stay Smart' the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport hotel located just 1/2 mile from JFK Airport and 40 minutes to Laguardia Airport. Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites. Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities. Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport hotel offers 129 guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32 inch flat screen televisions with 4 HBOs, 2 ESPNs, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program. Jump start your morning with our free "Express Start" hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our 'To-Go' bag. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a wireless printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express At JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express At Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express Jfk
Holiday Inn Express Jamaica
Holiday Inn Express At JFK Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing