We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived late at JFK and it was a delight to be able to get to the hotel in 10 minutes. Despite being (almost) on the Van Wyck Expressway we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. The parking is safe, the breakfast was fine - better than one might expect for a complementary breakfast. I have seen reviews that say the rooms were cramped. Ours was great. Well air conditioned, despite it being nearly 100 degrees F outside, with a nice shower, and a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, free wifi, and a coffee maker. Good value for money and, being so near the metro, good for visiting New York City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were greeted by Avinash who was extremely friendly & helpful. We ordered Indian food to be delivered & sat in dining breakfast area to eat. Meal was very enjoyable. Nothing around hotel but they suggest several delivery places.
Rooms are extremely small but clean & comfortable.
Breakfast area very nice and good selection.
Shuttle bus to airline of choice in morning good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is right next to the Van Wyck Expressway which makes it quite noisy even in the rooms. Other than that, everything is pretty much standard about it, which is not meant in a derogatory way. Our room was standard size and very clean. Flat screen TV (never switched it on), two queen beds, microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc. Continental breakfast is included, again standard: make-your-own waffles, muffins, cereal, coffee (the latter quite good actually) etc. Fitness room looked nice but did not use.

One thing is that we had a hole in the ceiling, with brown water and stuff dripping on the corner of one of our beds. This may have had to do with the fact that we were here during a minor tropical storm (Andrea) but this is still not something you want to have happen.

Overall, I would not go out of my way to go back but I also would not hesitate to use this place again if I were back in the area.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms to the back of the building are less noisy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed for a week & the room does exactly what it says on the tin! The room was clean, tidy, warm with all the necessary bits included.

The staff were friendly, particularly those at the front desk.

My only complaint was the breakfast selection - although I understand its quite common, I guess that in the UK, we are used to a greater choice / offering at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed for one night there and it was quite ok. The room is nice, clean, everything works properly. The location is good, it's about 10 minutes drive from JFK, 20 $ by taxi. It's very close to 2 subway stations, hovewer I won't recommend you to ride the trains if you arrive late at night as the neighbourhood is rough and unsafe. It's a pity this hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to the airport, in all other respects it's good...might be a little overpriced, but it's NY!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

One attraction of this hotel is that it is close to the subway (walkable). The rooms were clean and the breakfast was simple and adequate. I found teh rooms to be quite spacious for the crowded New York city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £88 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Best Western Jamaica Inn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing