We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
columbia, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for one night . The service was great, along with clean rooms and free parking! The beds were ok (no pillow top mattress), but nothing to be concerned about. I still slept well without it. This hotel is also close to the train station in the event you want to venture out and go back to the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    188
    75
    25
    21
See reviews for
140
105
56
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Voru, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, polite and professional, I would most definitely stay there again. The subway is close, so you can reach Manhattan easily. The airport is also just a short subway ride away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsirk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fourth time around, no complaints although I missed breakfast al 7am due to early flight. It could be moved ahead half an hour. The guy in front desk never seemed annoyed by repeated my requests for help and kind of smile at check-out, even trying to have cordial conversation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHMSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Considering the price and proximity to the subway its good. Filling breakfast but terrible gym with very little equipment and some not working. Can get noisy at night due to being next to expressway. Lots of laundries and restaurants close by. Just be aware they do not have an airport shuttle.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Winesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

You shouldnt excpect a lot .its a decent place in new york not far from the airport -taxi costs about$20.our room was on the ground floor.not big but quiet.we didnt notice any dirt but it wasnt super clean. Bathroom ok.Breakfast always the same and rather poor.to get to manhattan you need about 40min by subway.there are two stations near the hotel.they had a good bargain thats why we chose it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Thank staff for the friendly welcome. We spent two nights at the hotel and we had a clean and charming room and a comfortable KIng size bed. The breakfast was good, excellent coffee and we really liked the waffles. A big thank you to Uma.
Only 5 min to the subway and 30/ 40 min to time square. Perfect.
We would gladly come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The cost of hotels in central New York were so expensive we found somewhere cheaper but further away. This hotel was only 450m from an "E" Metro line station and as a week's pass was only $31 we chose this hotel. However, a journey to 5th/53rd Street was 25 minutes and to the World Trade Centre, the best part of one hour. Longer if the trains went "local".
You have to decide.....with hindsight, the decision would be a close run thing. A good point (twice) is the proximity to JFK.......a $20 Yellow Cab ride.
You could easily walk (1.1km) to the Air Train link at Jamaica Station and then the fare is only $5 each.
The hotel area was described (not my words) as "solidly working class". It wasn't pretty but it wasn't threatening. You could see tree and flowers from our window!
The rooms were large enough (by European standards) but rather worn and old fashioned. We had a fridge and microwave in the room. The heating / aircon worked well as did the coffee maker.
The breakfast was 'solid' and by the end of six days I was in danger of looking like a bagel, muffin or waffle. A limited repertoire not especially to my taste but most guests seemed quite happy with what there was.
The hotel is purely a place to sleep. It was in a suburb with several "fast food" outlets nearby.
Not a good choice however, if you want sophisticated dining.
However, the staff were very friendly, the room was very clean and the WiFi was pretty fast.
I would recommend it to my friends but make clear the travel times to NY city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Property: Best Western Jamaica Inn
Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Best Western Jamaica Inn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing