We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience 2-2-2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Feb 2 was Supper Bowl Sunday. We arrived and the hotel had pizza and beer and wine in the breakfast room. The staff were attentive and did everything they could to make the evening enjoyable. The two staff members working that we met were Lewis and Oleg. The room was small as it is an old hotel but were very clean and comfortable. The next morning the breakfast was very adequate. For an overnight stay it was extremely pleasant.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ccajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

This facility is located near everything, shopping, expressway, restaurants and where I do business when in the Queens borough. The staff are friendly and informative, tremendous breakfast. Excellent parking space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dr-Bellamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last month.

Majority of hotel staff were very rude and unhelpful.

There was a lady in the basement cafe who was talking a lot on her mobile phone, and rude to hotel guests.

I had wanted to ask whether hotel was able to handle my laundry and dry cleaning, the young male staff at front desk (on my first night of stay on Dec 13, 2013) was not helpful at all, and unhappy to respond.

I asked for direction to subway and didn't get much help. Staff just said walk ahead and turn here and there. Can't he draw a map? Subway location was not obvious.

Hotel furniture and features were very old and worn out.

I will never stay again, and not recommend this to anyone. I later stayed in another hotel at Times Square and not pay a lot more. This Jamaica hotel is overpriced for the poor service level.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RogerCFLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This facility have always served me well. When it comes to comfort and clean rooms, the staff at Best Western cannot be beat. When ever I stay at Kings Quarters I am assured of good rest, knowing the bed and room that they assign me to will be peaceful and clean. The staff there are awesome with caring and professionalism.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dr-Bellamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel was nice. I would not recommend rooms on the lower floor as it actually turns out to be more like a basement, than what you would think of "ground". Additionally, the rooms must not be as up to date as the ones from the upper floors. There is a big difference. I stayed in two different rooms on the same visit because they began painting the room across from me on the lower floor. I was moved to the 3rd floor and it was like a different place. They will recommend a driver(cab) ... TAKE IT!!!! The only honest cab driver that I came across on Long Island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank leighlati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was rather a pleasant experience. No shuttle to the airport but very close to the NYC Subway. There is a great diner close by on Queens blvd. there is also a Bank and supermarket close by. Plus there is a bus to the shopping area of Jamaica avenue

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We chose coz of its proximity to JFK. Downer is there is no free shuttle to JFK. We were given a room in the basement and the AC was making a lot of noise. The streets outside are lonely at night. And there is a fair bit of walking - 15 mins - to do for nearby subway station. Room was ok, small.

Room Tip: Not a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expy, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £84 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Best Western Jamaica Inn New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing