We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to JFK with shuttle bus service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel I selected as it did not appear too old and worn and also had a free shuttle bus. This is not a great area of NY and it is certainly not walking distance to JFK with a heavy suitcase. But with an early morning flight, you need to be close. We actually caught the train out to JFK and got them to pick us up, which was very prompt and efficient. We were checked in speedily and as I unexpectedly had a friend they changed the room to be appropriate (2 doubles) with no issue.
They then organised the shuttle for the next morning and although mine was sadly at 0430 the shuttle bus was ready and waiting when I got downstairs. The rooms are clean and adequate and considering the planes flying I did not hear one....

This hotel is adequate, clean and the personnel very friendly.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleBosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

I would have never stayed here without input from the Trip Advisor community. The hotel is super clean, the staff are super helpful, and if you absolutely have to stay in this part of the world this Sleep Inn is a really great option. Parking is limited but they seem to monitor it closely and it is well lit and fenced. The only drawback is the size of the rooms but if you are staying here it is probably not for leisure anyways.
PS there is a great pizza place that delivers, I forgot the name but there are menus in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Not a great hotel, but fine for a night. The main reason I have written a fairly bad review is because they charged my personal credit card without issuing an invoice or providing any services.

The amount was only $3.26, but with no indication of what for. There was no minibar, fridge, safe or restaurant where I could incur a cost. Hotels should not get away with charging additional 'fees'.

The communal areas (reception / corridors / lift) are quite run down and had a fairly strong smell - but the rooms were much nicer and the online photos are quite representative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for a 1 night layover on our way back from Europe to New Mexico. The hotel options in the JFK area are so overpriced it's crazy. Sleep Inn was one of the more affordable options at a crazy price. We paid $173 for what felt like a $73 room - that's just the situation around JFK and not a reflection of the hotel itself.

Staff where friendly and professional and we appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport.

Our problem was with the cleanliness of the room. It just felt dirty. There were dirty marks / stains (of what we didn't care to imagine!) on everything - curtains, towels, pillows, etc. We were that tired after traveling from Switzerland the same day, that we just passed out anyway.

On any other day, I would have requested a refund or a different room (they were fully booked so that wouldn't have happened) but I didn't have the strength to deal with it.

Maybe we just got a bad room - who knows.

Room Tip: If you are using the shuttle service from JFK to the hotel. Make your way over to Federal Circle on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santafedre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a no frills hotel - you will not have the staff waiting to meet your every need and expect to carry your bags to your room.
However, for the price we thought it was great.
Shuttle bus service worked well picking us up from the car rental at Federal Parkway and dropping us back to the terminal.
Food options locally are a bit limited so perhaps eat before you get here and just use as a place to sleep.
Room was clean with all amenities working. Good wifi. Coffee machine.
Would recommend for those one night stops either end of a trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable (with a really good quality desk chair for those who are working). Free wifi.
The people in the room next to us had children who were being noisy and without any hesitation management moved us to another room.
Hotels near JFK are not cheap but for a budget hotel I would recommend Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariemusicademy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Found ourselves with a 20 hour layover at JFK. Hit the visitors kiosk at the airport and began calling hotels. Wanted to keep it cheap, but wasn't sure that was possible in New York. Why didn't I think about using Trip Advisor? Tired, I guess. Called several hotels and this one was one of the less expensive. Caught the free airport shuttle provided by the hotel and rode for about 20 minutes to the hotel. It was night and the neighborhood looked iffy for a couple of white guys. But we had just come from Haiti, so how bad could it be? At the hotel we were greeted by a friendly reception team and quickly given keys and instructions about the free breakfast. We inquired about a nearby store where we could get some beer and snacks and whether it was safe at night for us to walk there. "Sure, it should be okay." Walked the block to the store and got our stuff. The room was really nice. Looked to be recently renovated with wood accents, glass shower, microwave, fridge, HDTV, iron and ironing board, etc. Great mattress, good night's sleep. Good breakfast in the morning with hot entrees and not just cellophaned sweet rolls. The next day we caught the shuttle back to the airport, and since we were the only ones going to JFK (the others were dropped off to do some shopping), the driver dropped us at check-in rather than the shuttle stop some distance away. A very good experience at this hotel, staffed by friendly, helpful people.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the parking lot side. Not sure if the street side is noisier, but the lot si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £98 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing