We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, watch your credit card for extra charges.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok hotel, watch your credit card for extra charges.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel before an early-morning flight out of JFK. The hotel was mostly clean, room was small but adequate, breakfast was basic, with less of a selection than a typical hotel like this one. Biggest complaint is outside noise (mostly traffic) was easily heard in the room.
When I checked out the clerk accepted my key, checked the computer, and said I was done. Later I found a $3.26 charge from the hotel on my credit card (I had paid for the room in advance through Expedia). I called the hotel and the clerk told me the charge was the safe fee and hotel fee. He said the fees are charged to everyone, but not included in the hotel price. I told him I didn't agree to the fees, and he stated the fees are listed in the check-in form guest sign upon arrival. Looking through the reviews here I see others have encountered this problem.
I called my credit card company to dispute the fee, and they immediately removed it from my account.
Overall, an acceptable place to spend the night before a flight, but nothing more. Additionally, watch your credit card statement after you stay. Because of these added charges, and wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    115
    56
    23
    21
See reviews for
62
86
40
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had an early morning international flight so decided to travel the 3 hours the day before, and stay in a conveniently located hotel.
I was a little worried as we checked in when a rude woman demanded that the manager stop what he was doing (working with us) to speak to Price line on her cellphone, in order to get a refund. "I'm not at all happy with the room". The manager was very respectful, polite and responsive despite the woman's obnoxious behavior.
The rooms are definitely small, but they are clean and well-kept. The hotel was quiet and for the money - well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed Friday 6 Dec. after flying from Sydney (long time via LA). Shuttle bus was prompt when we phoned. Room was small, clean with two double beds, bathroom also small, shower stall and curtain could have cleaner

Reception guy was OK, food was Burger King down the road. I got the feeling this is the stock standard for the area near the airport.

Next day shuttle took me back to the airport to pick up a pre-booked vehicle and we left.

Would I recommend? Yes but only for one night

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maggles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here while visiting NYC for the weekend. This hotel was very affordably priced and extremely clean and well maintained. The bathroom was literally sparkling. The hotel has four floors and although thevrooms are a bit small they are extremely comfortable. The bed was very soft and comfortable. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated. Rich colors modern decor, fresh smell and linens were clean. Room comfortably furnished next to other properties I've stayed at in Queens.

The breakfast area was nice and had a great selection. They have a fitness center and computer for guest use.

Two things that make this hotel a good stay are thecstaff and location. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The desk clerk was extremely helpful for providing travel info to the city. The Q6 bus stops in front of the hotel. It's a short ride to connect to the E line which will take you into Manhattan and stops at Rockefeller Plaza, Times Square, Penn Station and the World Trade Center.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We needed a place for one night due to a very early flight at JFK and this place served us well. We drove so I can not comment on the shuttle. We arrived and were checked in quickly. Free internet. The room was clean. We left so early we did not have the breakfast. I would use this hotel again. Only one slight issue, the room was the smallest room I every had in this type of hotel. When looking at the layout of rooms on the back of the door, out room was about half the size of the rest of the rooms due to the stairscase. It did not matter for one night, but if you are staying longer request a room away from the stairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed there overnight recently and booked this place because of good reviews on TA. The shuttle never arrived. A nice lady who worked for another shuttle service used her phone to ring them.. i tried to ring them..my husband phoned from home to get hold of me, nobody answered. After an hour of waiting another shuttle driver took pity on me and dropped me off there (at a fee!) when i asked the front desk guy about the phone, he said - impossible, i am here.. well then answer the phone! now after standing in the cold for over an hour i now have to have an argument about his phone lines not ringing and that he was there.. must have been my mistake, the shuttle dispatcher lady's mistake and my husbands' mistake to dial an incorrect number?

the room - was very small but this did not bother me as i was only there to sleep and shower. There was no food in or around the building and it was a very bad area so no dinner for me! I left before the free breakfast so i cannot comment on that. The morning shuttle driver was there on time but did complain that he was sleeping and had to wake up to take me to the airport.. ok then! all in all.. i would never stay there again! On the way back i stayed at the hilton garden inn and it was lovely!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Larkspur, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Sleep Inn is a privately owned, small 4 story hotel with very clean rooms and wonderful staff. The wait for shuttle at JFK was a bit long, but worth it. Jesus the driver had the warm heat on, lovely classical music, and a lyrical Colombian voice. He was outgoing and friendly, just like the sweet young woman at check-in. At 10 pm, when I arrived, she offered to have Jesus run me over to the Bank of America I needed. It's in the sweet downtown of Jamaica, Queens. Upon return, a lovely bath and comfy bed. For less than half the price of the competitors, I feel like I won a little lottery. Anytime you have a short layover between flights, this is a great option.

Room Tip: Free wi fi everywhere! In SF, $20 PER MACHINE, ripoff Nikko hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing