We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay in Sleep Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“My stay in Sleep Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel during second week of April 2014. Very friendly and courteous staff, extremely helpful. They arrange transport from JFK Airport to the hotel within 5 minutes. Rooms are very cleaned and neat. They offer a complimentary breakfast with number of varieties can be commendable. I recommend this hotel to any visitor.

Room Tip: Well arranged rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel_Jayasinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mr.Jaysinghe,
Let me say Thank You for staying with ua at SLEEP INN JFK ROCKAWAY BLVD and put review on Trip advisor.
It is our pleasure to serve guest and provide them a very clean and comfortable atmosphere to make their stay remarkable.
You business is important to us and we really appreciat that.
Thank You,
Anil Mehta
Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    113
    55
    23
    21
See reviews for
61
83
38
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Positive:
Comfortable bed and very clean bedding, refrigerator in room, sufficient amenities, excellent breakfast, attentive staff and the guarantee to supply amenities we forgot to take with us. Also the bathroom was very clean, and the room was hygienic, just one slight observation, and that is, the carpet seems in need of steam cleaning. The proximity to the airport was very convenient which gives this hotel an advantage over others.

Negative:
Room was extremely small especially for a king size bed, therefore if we were staying several days it would not have been practical. Also the ice machine was in one location (the bottom floor) which was absolutely very inconvenient.

The hallway and dining area floor was evidently dirty, seems the carpet in the hallway (observation on 3rd floor) needs to be vacuumed properly then steam cleaned; as for the dining area, the person that was working in that area could have easily swept up the trash on the floor, underneath the couch in the lobby area was also dirty and chipping paint on some walls that need to be repainted (These are all easy fixes).

Overall not a bad stay, you will be able to rest well because of the comfort of the bed, for most part, the clean room and the modern television (again with only exception which is my concern of the carpet). The price for staying at this hotel was reasonable when compared to similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr CAMUY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,
First of let me say Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd for your stay in New York,
Thank You for sharing review on Trip advisor, We have gone thru your review and share your review with our maintenance staff. we always clean our breakfast area and hall way, lobby area on particular interval of time every day. But if you still found dirty We apologies for inconvenience and hope to provide you much better service next time.
Thank You,
Anil Mehta
Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I haven't traveled to NY much and am always hesitant when selecting a hotel. This is a good choice if you have a flight out of JFK. For those who are traveling without a car, a few comments. This is probably not a place where I'd feel too comfortable walking far. There is a Burger King and Chicken Shack within a couple of blocks and I walked to BK for dinner. I came in by shuttle and left by taxi so can't speak to the subway access. The room is very small but works. I didn't have any issues with noise or heating/cooling.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent staff! The location was perfect for a very early flight. The free shuttle to the airport was a relief. Although the room was small, the king bed was wonderful & and the room comfortable. We left too early to try the breakfast -- maybe next time. Definitely would stay again when traveling in or out of JFK airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Company trip to the Caymans. Had a variety of hotels to choose from. We read good things about this hotel. Lived up to its billing and the service was outstanding. The gentleman at the front desk was as polite and helpful as anyone I've ever met. Rooms were small as expected but SUPER clean. Comfy king bed. Front desk even called at 5:45 knowing we had to be out by 6:10 to ensure we were up. For under a $100. This is the best deal around JFK!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooper7660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We needed a hotel near JFK so we did not have to drive in from Connecticut for a 5:00 arrival. We chose this hotel for price and location. I was worried that this would be a roach motel. On the contrary. The hotel is located in what seems to be an okay area above three minutes from JFK. We were given room 204 (as this was the last room), On opening the door, all you can smell is cleaning solution. The room was clean and spotless. I have stayed at $500+ a night hotels that were just as clean. The one negative: We had two doubles. Me being 5'7", it seemed like the beed was extra short and my feet seemed to be always off the end of the bed! Being there for 8 hours, we did not use the shower (it was clean) so we cannot attest to the water pressure or the heat. You get a free breakfast, but we left way before opening hours. I would definitely stay hear again as it makes getting to the airport on time less stressful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I checked into the Sleep Inn at 3 AM. The driver was waiting for me at the JFK pickup point. No wait. Everyone was extremely courteous. The room was very clean and quiet. The price was less than $100. What not to like? It is a great value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing