We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel at last minute when we realised we would be stranded at JFK for 24 hours. Booked it online and called them to arrange for their free shuttle bus to collect us from airport. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice - clean and modern with large flatscreen TV and coffee maker. The temperature was great as the heating unit could be easily adjusted. Breakfast was included and was a self serve buffet style layout with lots of choices both hot and cold - I especially liked the waffle maker! Would highly reccommend as an airport stayover.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Georgina B,
Thank You for your time and put valuable feed back on trip advisor,
Your review always encourage our entire team to make your future stay more better and comfortable.
Once again, Thank You for staying with SLEEP INN JFK ROCKAWAY BLVD.
Anil Mehta
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

After 28hours travel from Australia this place was a fabulous choice. Everything about it was great;room, breakfast,shuttle,shower. I still don't know why we did not choose this same hotel on our way home...will know better next year. There are food options up the road plus a convenience store.
We had snow and our flight out was in doubt, however we were kept informed from the front desk the whole time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez16616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank You for taking time and put review on trip advisor,
We always found that guest review is important to us and it always feel Zen in our entire team. Our entire team feel great pleasure to serve the guest and provide them a best quality of service at all times Sleep Inn JFK Rockaway Blvd.
We sincerely appreciate your business and hope in the future you provide us an opportunity to serve you.
Kind Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great Rooms, great people, and near the JFK Airport! The rooms are great, the breakfast has too many choices to eat. Bed was excelent, nice and clear room, hot water. Everytning was ok! the next time I will stay here for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Ms.Veronica v,
Thank You for taking your time and put reviw on tripadvisor, your review always encourage our team to provide a quality service to each and every guest staying at SLEEP INN JFK ROCKAWAY BLVD.
Thank You again for staying with us,we really appreciate your business.
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a
night either side of our stay in Manhattan. It suited our needs perfectly-very convenient shuttle from the airport, nice, clean (but small) room and bathroom, friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast to wake up to.

The second night we stayed we we're put in a room in the basement next the the breakfast room and below ground level. It was very noisy especially in the morning so would advise asking for a higher level room but otherwise would recommend as a stopover before a flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BP1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

JFK-area hotels are notoriously bad and costly. This one is an A+ choice at a favorable price for the market. Rooms, while small, are clean, comfortable, with new TVs and wifi. Free parking is limited, but there is street parking as well, and you're close to a JFK off-airport discount parking facility that was glad to drop me off at the hotel rather than the airport. Airport shuttle was prompt and friendly. Besides the Burger King and chicken nearby, there is a 7-11 a block away, and many options for delivery. We did leave too early for the breakfast. Highly recommended.

P.S. If you stay at any JFK-area hotel, you're probably not going for a lengthy stroll. While I wouldn't venture far, the walk to the BK and 7-11 is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel during second week of April 2014. Very friendly and courteous staff, extremely helpful. They arrange transport from JFK Airport to the hotel within 5 minutes. Rooms are very cleaned and neat. They offer a complimentary breakfast with number of varieties can be commendable. I recommend this hotel to any visitor.

Room Tip: Well arranged rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel_Jayasinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr.Jaysinghe,
Let me say Thank You for staying with ua at SLEEP INN JFK ROCKAWAY BLVD and put review on Trip advisor.
It is our pleasure to serve guest and provide them a very clean and comfortable atmosphere to make their stay remarkable.
You business is important to us and we really appreciat that.
Thank You,
Anil Mehta
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Positive:
Comfortable bed and very clean bedding, refrigerator in room, sufficient amenities, excellent breakfast, attentive staff and the guarantee to supply amenities we forgot to take with us. Also the bathroom was very clean, and the room was hygienic, just one slight observation, and that is, the carpet seems in need of steam cleaning. The proximity to the airport was very convenient which gives this hotel an advantage over others.

Negative:
Room was extremely small especially for a king size bed, therefore if we were staying several days it would not have been practical. Also the ice machine was in one location (the bottom floor) which was absolutely very inconvenient.

The hallway and dining area floor was evidently dirty, seems the carpet in the hallway (observation on 3rd floor) needs to be vacuumed properly then steam cleaned; as for the dining area, the person that was working in that area could have easily swept up the trash on the floor, underneath the couch in the lobby area was also dirty and chipping paint on some walls that need to be repainted (These are all easy fixes).

Overall not a bad stay, you will be able to rest well because of the comfort of the bed, for most part, the clean room and the modern television (again with only exception which is my concern of the carpet). The price for staying at this hotel was reasonable when compared to similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr CAMUY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir,
First of let me say Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd for your stay in New York,
Thank You for sharing review on Trip advisor, We have gone thru your review and share your review with our maintenance staff. we always clean our breakfast area and hall way, lobby area on particular interval of time every day. But if you still found dirty We apologies for inconvenience and hope to provide you much better service next time.
Thank You,
Anil Mehta
Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £99 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing