We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if travelling through!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if travelling through!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night when our travels meant we had a late arrival in JFK and then an early flight out the next day. This place is what you need it to be. It is easy to get to, clean, we had a comfortable bed and the free airport transfer was very convenient. There also is complimentary breakfast and great Wi-Fi and the hotel also appears to have accessible facilities for those who may have difficulties in mobility. Very friendly and accommodating staff too. Quite a good option!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Twofriendsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    113
    55
    23
    21
See reviews for
62
83
39
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was very nice; facility was very clean and nicely decorated; the facility felt secure despite being in a great neighborhood; very convenient to JFK., good shuttle service, but far from NY, transit hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Ms.Dilya K,
Thank You for your valuable feedback we really appreciate that.
We feel immense pleasure to provide you very comfortable accommodation at Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd.
Hope to see you again,
Thank You,
Regards,
Anil Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The motel is very accommodating. Picked us up and dropped us off at Federal Circle as needed. Brought our bags to us later in day. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the neighborhood is dreary. I was happy we found it as we missed our flight and needed some where to stay.

Room Tip: There are no decent restaurants within walking distance. Do not arrive late and hungry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hi!!
Thank You for taking time to put review on trip advisor, It was indeed our pleasure to serving you at our best,
We really appreciate your business!!!!
Thank You
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I booked this hotel because I had read great reviews about it.
I'll start with the positive, friendly staff and a modern room which you wouldn't expect walking in the hotel (Reception is quite poor), comfortable bed, Good wi-fi and complementary water and fruit. Functional Air Conditioning and great selection of movies and channels.

Now the let down.. The room curtains, bathroom towels and bathroom tub were stained and unclean. I opened the fridge for water and found it empty, when I asked if water was available , they told me to go to the cafeteria area (4 floors down) and get the water. I was tired from my flight and found this very unprofessional. The price of the hotel isn't so low after all and I had passed on another better rated hotel because this one supposedly had better reviews.
The halls didn't smell fresh at all.

It's a pity , all it needs is a little more effort.
Sorry to write a bad review, because the staff especially the drivers were friendly, but I honestly wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT SMITH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Reality is nothing like pictures on the Internet. This hotel was in a very bad area and very difficult to find. The room was very dirty and our bath towels appeared to be used and rehung. We could not check out fast enough. We arrived too late to cancel or we would have tried to make other arrangements. The breakfast was minimal and the area so dirty we did not eat. My suggestion would be avoid this hotel and try something else.

Room Tip: I can not recommend any room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingbeachchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We flew in into JFK on a red-eye special from Avianca en arrived at 4 am so we asked the hotel if they could charge us a bit less for the short stay. We got in slept, and we were out by noon. The place is very clean and really close to JFK. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle. The only thing i noticed was that the rooms were extremely small. I guess it must be a NYC thing because the same happend when we spent the other nights in midtown manhattan hotels. The reception desk was very helpful in guiding us to the nearest subway station and how to get around the area.
I recommend it for a short night stay.

Room Tip: I recommend you all have the hotel telephone number for late night flights so that you can call for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Meh....is all I can really say for this place. The men at the reception were very friendly and the rooms were clean but small. Fine for a one night before a flight, but an extended stay would become cramped and aggravating. I would stay here again though but only for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilinRon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing