We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel for delay at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel close to airport. Room was neat and clean. Food from restaurant was decent. Had to send back hamburger to be cooked more, but staff was very nice about it, even offered me a soda while I was waiting. Exercise center was not great. Only three machines and one not working. Internet connection was not great. Would stay again if needed place convenient to airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank RoadTripsNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear RoadTripsNewEngland,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the fitness center. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our fight was diverted from JFK and when we finally did land there and missed our connecting flight and the one after it so the airline put us up here. Wasn't expecting much, (after all it's a Holiday Inn) but was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is new opened November 2013. Rooms are very nice a little on the small side but what hotels in NYC aren't. Has a great restaurant as we've been stuck here for a day and have dinner, breakfast, and lunch. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Manager Ali was especially helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I have shared your comments with Ali at the Front desk.

Thank you,
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I am staying at this hotel because I weather impacted my travel plans. From the moment I arrived, everyone here has been absolutely incredible - friendly and accommodating. I'm currently mid-stay (I was only intending to stay one night; because of the weather, I'll be staying three nights) and I'd like to report what I'm finding:

1) The staff is awesome. From front desk to house keeping to wait staff to the general manager. Everyone I've encountered has been amazing and friendly. Additionally, people seem to be pitching in to help other areas. For instance, I was at breakfast this morning and a chef walked by. He noticed that my coffee was empty and offered to refill my cup. Little things like this convey to me that there's a team spirit here and that people are genuinely engaged.

2) All areas of the hotel (that I've seen) have been immaculate. From the reception area, to the guest lounge, to the restaurant, to my room. Everything is spotless. Currently, there is a blizzard outside, but all of the floors are spotless - they're really keeping on top of things. I'm a bit of a neat freak so I tend to have a pretty high standard. This hotel has exceeded my expectation.

3) The food has been delicious. Granted, they have a captive audience as there is not much around. If you don't have a car (like many of us stranded passengers), the restaurant in the hotel is pretty decent! They have a great selection of menu items and the kitchen produces quality dishes. Additionally, it's reasonably priced for the area and the situation (i.e. that there are not many other restaurant options in the area).

Given all the above, and the fact that there is a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day (every 30 minutes) to JFK, this is a great choice if you need a hotel close to the airport. Having said that, the hotels *is* close to the airport so you might want to pack earplugs.

I'll absolutely stay here again when I need to fly out of JFK and I'll recommend the hotel to family, friends, and colleagues who fly out of JFK, as well.

To the management and staff of the hotel, I'll say "thank you". I've travelled quite a bit and the service you've delivered is among the best in the industry.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank AndWhere2Next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We thank you for recommending it to your Friends and Family and we look forward to welcoming them into our hotel when they come and visit.

Sincerely,
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had to stay here during storm-related flight chaos, and paid $228 (AAA rate) and it's worth maybe half that. The rooms are nice looking, with a few nice features like mini-goose neck reading lamps, but the negatives outweigh them. The window was so poorly fitted that the traffic noise made it seem like the window was wide open. The tub didn't hold water well (leaky stopper). For the price, there should be a fridge/microwave. Tiny sink in the bath. Sidewalks not shoveled. A lot of noise coming through the door from the hall (not noisy people, just a bad fit on the door). I wouldn't stay here again at this price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear R C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Being an IHG Platinum member, I chose this hotel instead of the Crown Plaza. I had missed my connecting flight and had to stay here. I was picked up at federal circle which I didn't have to wait long for the shuttle. The front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and they also had a restaurant on the 1st floor. It was a easy relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

On behalf of all Employees of the Holiday Inn Hotel at JFK Airport, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in New York City. I’m sorry to hear that you missed your connecting flight, but I was happy to hear that we could be of service during your time of need. We realize there are many hotels to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service we provide all our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was quite disappointed with my recent stay. Rude staff and the property being considerably off-site from JFK makes an unpleasant stay. Shuttle is unreliable and unpredictable. Workers have an attitude and seem to not care. Disappointed since this is a Holiday Inn property and I am Platinum,.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSteveZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

On behalf of all Employees of the Holiday Inn Hotel at JFK Airport, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in New York City. We realize there are many hotels to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service we provide all our guest in the future.

Please accept my sincerest apology for the experience you encountered with our Staff and the shuttle service. Our shuttle is on a schedule and required to be punctual. I will be sure to address this issue with our Drivers and Front Desk Agents.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Louis Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have to start by saying, I had a great stay at this hotel for the New Year holiday! I was pleasantly surprised as to how modern and how clean the rooms were. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and very helpful. I also loved the restaurant on the 1st floor called the Landing. I had breakfast there every morning and the food was awesome! One night we purchased a bottle of wine from the bar and it was delish! The only downfall with staying at this hotel is that it ia not near any trains, so you have to have a vehicle to get to the city. The location is kinda industrial, and you don't have that NYC experience. But I would recommend staying here. I really enjoyed me stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us during the Holidays.


Thank you again for your feedback,
Louis Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
3.4 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Address: 154-71 Brookville Boulevard Rosedale, Jamaica, NY 11422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: £155 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing