We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option if stuck at jfk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great option if stuck at jfk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasant night staff, dealt very well with many tired and cranky guests whose flights were cancelled. Up to date property, beds slept great, not noisy at all, very pleasant stay. The waitress in the restaurant ran her butt off, she was so busy but still got the job done. Free shuttle between hotel and jfk. The staff was great to call us a taxi at 4am for our new flight out of lga.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

I will share your kinds words with our Staff. I'm glad we were able to get you to LaGuardia for your continued travels.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    131
    89
    27
    25
See reviews for
70
105
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My sister and I are born and bred New Yorkers but have moved to other states and decided to go visit. The house where we were raised was sold last year. Although we have family there, we decided to stay in a hotel instead. This hotel was not too far from JFK airport and has a free shuttle to & from the hotel. This location has been open for about a year and it still smells new. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size and even though it's close to the airport, was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again. There is a restaurant / bar at the hotel although there is no continental breakfast. The food was good but the service was slow because they did not have enough servers. Overall, good place to stay, It's not close to any attractions and you'd either need to take the shuttle, cab it, or rent a car (not advisable unless you know where you're going!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. I was sorry to hear of your unexpected flight cancellation, but was happy to hear we made it a bit better for you.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I had a bumped flight at JFK . American put me up at this hotel. I was very tired and a little cranky . The front desk gentlemen was very friendly and helpful. Wish I remembered his name. Found room clean and comfortable. The only thing I have to say bad is when I entered there was a bit of a mildew smell to room, but subsided after air was turned on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasCraig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service you have come to expect for your future visits to our hotel.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night after a very late night flight. We were amazed to see the hotel active at midnight and the staff was still very perky and patient! The room was one of their basic rooms yet contained EVERYTHING! It was very updated with every type of port to meet your needs. It was also very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable, we didn't want to get up. This hotel is also ideally located close to the airport. We would recommend this hotel to anyone on a red eye flight or anyone looking for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: - There is no noise despite close proximity of the airport. - Save some money by choosing a basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
On behalf of all Employees of the Holiday Inn Hotel at JFK Airport, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in New York City. We realize there are many hotels to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service we provide all our guest in the future.

I was glad to hear you really enjoyed our hotel and had an "Amazing Sleep" with us.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one brief night. The room itself was small but fine. The television had a number of ports conveniently facing outwards, so you could easily connect your devices to the tv. The room also had a blackout shade that reduced (but didn't quite eliminate) light coming in from the outside. Staff was very responsive in answering questions via email prior to our arrival.

Wifi worked fine.

We did have some noise from the street and the airport. Perhaps that's to be expected.

The shuttle can fill up in the morning, so it's best to be there early if you're taking it to the airport. Allow extra time for the driver to find your terminal, especially if other passengers are getting dropped off at other terminals.

If you're taking a taxi to the hotel, triple check the name and location of the hotel with your driver. I had some miscommunication with mine and was initially taken to the Holiday Inn Express instead, a good 2-3 miles away from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport.

I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the airport and that we got you to your designated location.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Jamaica Queens - JFK Airport and found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Although this hotel is very close to the airport, I did not hear any aircraft at night and had a great night sleep. Not a great area if you want to jog in the morning, as it is in a mostly industrial area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightRisk107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy a run near the hotel as many other guest and staff members do and made it back to us.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was comfortable and good for an airport hotel close to the airport. The free shuttle was good and reliable.
We made the mistake of reading the blurb about shops and restaurants nearby and so spent 24 hrs there for an early flight the next morning. However carpet warehouses and costco and bedding stores don't hold much interest so unless you want to take a $20 cab to a shopping mall there is nothing to do. Also the wifi didn't work on three different devices so we went to the diner across the highway and it worked immediately so they need to fix that.
We also waited for over an hour and three phone calls for housekeeping to bring a coffee maker that worked. However despite these negatives the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable and quiet and the price was very reasonable for an airport hotel at JFK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaOZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service you have come to expect for your future visits to our hotel.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Address: 154-71 Brookville Boulevard Rosedal, Jamaica, NY 11422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing