We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Place to Stay near JFK Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NIce Place to Stay near JFK Airport”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were visiting relatives who live in Far Rock Away NY and this Holiday Inn was a very convenient and inexpensive place to stay. The location is convenient to JFK airport with pick-up service, and convenient to the Far Rock Away area. The only down side was no free breakfast. But there is a dinning area in the hotel which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn JFK Airport while you visited your Family in Far Rockaway.

For future visits, please take advantage of our Breakfast Package which includes breakfast in the rate.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    144
    90
    29
    26
See reviews for
73
112
45
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for about a 5 hour sleepover before early flight. Room was very clean and reasonably quiet - probably given the amount of guests coming and going its never going to be silent. Bone of contention was a 30 minute + wait for the shuttle bus as the airport which was barely big enough to take the passengers waiting

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acton-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay.

Our complimentary shuttle is available from the hotel every 30 minutes. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of it.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night after arriving at JFK, my hire car would not start and the hotel manager hooked me up with a member of staff who had a battery pack to jump start. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great shuttle to and from the airport. Consistent brand quality in a new hotel, soundproof despite practically being at the end of the run way. Never had an opportunity to use the Restuarant early start etc. Room was great, air conditioner excellent and facilities all comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable we were able to help you get your car started.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great Airport choice as it has a shuttle running every 30 min. Hotel is good enough to get a nights rest and fly out next day. Restaurant here was a American diner so burgers and unhealthy stuff but this will do as you don't want to venture out of the hotel into Jamaica and surrounding neighborhood. We stayed here 12 hours and got some sleep, 1 meal and found it very close to the airport.

Comfort, service and quality for amount paid is justified. The place is clean as well and sells some essential groceries. If I have a early JFK flight again. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your travels to New York. I will meet with our Food and Beverage Team and see if we can offer some healthier choices in our menu for your future visit.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city UT
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Despite it being such a large international airport, it is surprisingly difficult to find a decent hotel anywhere close to JFK. One notable exception is the Holiday Inn at JFK. This hotel is very clean, very comfortable and very convenient. The shuttles seem to run very often. The staff was really friendly and responsive to the needs of their transient clients. Overall I really recommend this hotel and will use it again in the future when the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We strive to provide the highest quality service to our guests and are glad to hear the staff was attentive and accommodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a difficult hotel to rate. The hotel shuttle bus arrived at JFK Federal Circle as it is supposed to with only a 20 minute wait. The hotel is about 15mins from the airport and is quite new. Checking was quick, friendly and efficient. My room, while small, was modern with a great bed and huge television. I had a front facing room with a view of a small river but faces the afternoon sun so the room was quite warm. Despite comments from other reviewers I found the air conditioning to work very well. The hotel bar and restaurant was fine with friendly staff, probably a bit expensive but there is really nothing else around. You can walk to a dreadful strip mall, about 10 mins away and eat at Applebee's or Pizza Hut. I found the hotel quiet - yes, you can hear and see the aircraft landing but it isn't too noisy at all and I actually enjoyed watching the aircraft come in to land.

The problem with the hotel is the awful location. To the rear of the hotel are disused factories, to the left is an eight lane highway, to the right a cement recycling plant and in front there is desolate land leading to the river. There is a once quaint fishing village nearby but hardly worth a visit. So, in short, once you arrive, you are here for the duration of the stay. There is no where to walk or jog although the hotel was a very basic gym.

On reflection I probably should have travelled into Manhattan while in transit. The hotel staff were great, room comfortable and shuttle bus fine. But the location is really tragic. JFK really does not have airport hotels of the quality you find in many other cities.

Room Tip: A high room might have a better view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear MarkLaurence,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased to hear you appreciated the room accommodations received and efforts of our hotel staff. However, I am sorry to read that you did not find our hotel in a convenient location for your needs. The team will be informed of your experience and disappointment. I truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Once again, many thanks for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very comfortable and reasonably priced airport hotel. Slept very well in the comfortable bed and there was little noise from outside, even though the room looked on to a busy main road. The bathroom was very small but clean and perfectly adequate. The restaurant served an excellent dinner and breakfast for a reasonable price, although note that it does not offer a breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Although a free shuttle bus between the hotel and JFK is provided, this only runs every half hour. This was not a problem when going to the airport but did mean we had to wait a long time to be collected from Federal Circle, and by the time the bus arrived there were so many hotel guests waiting that there was only room for some of them and the rest had to wait for the next bus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak0usila0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Address: 154-71 Brookville Boulevard Rosedal, Jamaica, NY 11422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing