We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stop over - decent airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stop over - decent airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked this hotel for 1st night of our road trip after a UK flight. Had trouble finding the hotel as the car sat nav couldn't find the address for some reason but we were very happy when we arrived. The hotel appeared very clean and modern and the staff friendly and welcoming. The room was a decent size for the four of us and also very modern and clean. We all slept very well, no noise disturbances but had just done a 12 hour door to door journey so pretty shattered! We didn't eat at the hotel as ventured out to a nearby restaurant but all in all had a good visit, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaPanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

I would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    131
    89
    27
    25
See reviews for
70
105
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and found this hotel really good. Here are the positives:

* free shuttle to JFK airport (federal circle)
* close to the airport
* clean newly refurbished rooms

I can't comment on breakfast, was not included in my tariff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KBadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn JFK Airport Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and was able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Holiday Inn hotel is architecturally similar to a European set-up. The guest rooms are super tiny, but spotless and well equipped. The lobby is also small and gets roaringly loud when crowded with guests milling around. The hotel is right at the end of a major runway and jets sometimes take off right over the roof of the hotel. Honestly, not a bad place to stay if your stay is for a super short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietervonHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found the room to be well equipped.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were visiting relatives who live in Far Rock Away NY and this Holiday Inn was a very convenient and inexpensive place to stay. The location is convenient to JFK airport with pick-up service, and convenient to the Far Rock Away area. The only down side was no free breakfast. But there is a dinning area in the hotel which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn JFK Airport while you visited your Family in Far Rockaway.

For future visits, please take advantage of our Breakfast Package which includes breakfast in the rate.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for about a 5 hour sleepover before early flight. Room was very clean and reasonably quiet - probably given the amount of guests coming and going its never going to be silent. Bone of contention was a 30 minute + wait for the shuttle bus as the airport which was barely big enough to take the passengers waiting

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acton-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay.

Our complimentary shuttle is available from the hotel every 30 minutes. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of it.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night after arriving at JFK, my hire car would not start and the hotel manager hooked me up with a member of staff who had a battery pack to jump start. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great shuttle to and from the airport. Consistent brand quality in a new hotel, soundproof despite practically being at the end of the run way. Never had an opportunity to use the Restuarant early start etc. Room was great, air conditioner excellent and facilities all comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable we were able to help you get your car started.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great Airport choice as it has a shuttle running every 30 min. Hotel is good enough to get a nights rest and fly out next day. Restaurant here was a American diner so burgers and unhealthy stuff but this will do as you don't want to venture out of the hotel into Jamaica and surrounding neighborhood. We stayed here 12 hours and got some sleep, 1 meal and found it very close to the airport.

Comfort, service and quality for amount paid is justified. The place is clean as well and sells some essential groceries. If I have a early JFK flight again. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis G, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your travels to New York. I will meet with our Food and Beverage Team and see if we can offer some healthier choices in our menu for your future visit.

Louis Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area
Address: 154-71 Brookville Boulevard Rosedal, Jamaica, NY 11422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York JFK Airport Area Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing