We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn at JFK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

hotel staff fail to provide wake up call as requested. We almost missed our flight. The hotel shuttle do not have a terminal list. The driver was nice to call to find out. The hotel facilities is OK just like most motels

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home and I am so sorry that we feel short in delivering that to you. If you would like to discuss the challenges further please feel free to contact me at 347.238.3336 or via email. Again I personally apologize for the less than perfect experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight. The staff was pleasant, courteous, helpful, and funny. They took the stress out of travel.

I had a very nice meal that evening and the prices were reasonable. Rooms were quiet and large. It looked like the rooms were recently upgraded. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiGi14216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you in a future stay if you are ever in the Queens JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is Very clean. I Booked 2 rooms and both were fine. There is a small restaurant in premises. It was clean, staff was nice and food was fine. Great for a one night stay while catching an early flight at JFK. Overall the Staff is friendly & courteous. We would book this again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal_Br0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the tome to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home and I am pleased that we provided that to you. We look forward to seeing you if you are ever in the Queens JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous and they were pleasant. Not expected in an airport hotel. Most have the attitude that they won't see you again, so they are awful. But the Hilton Garden front desk and bar/restaurant staff were great. My friends and I had dinner and they were more than accomodating in the bar/restaurant area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lendillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the great review. Ill be sure to share you comments with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you if you are ever in the Queens JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great hotel, and great location, especially if you have a layover while waiting for a connecting flight. Internet access was fast and free, hotel beds were extremely comfortable, and the restaurant food was delicious. Try the shrimp cocktail. One negative, if you don't have a phone to call for a shuttle pick up at the airport it is problematic as there are no phones available and my encounter with the red jacketed airport lady was not helpful. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the overall great review. I do understand the challange with not having a mobile phone and no access to call the hotel from the airport. We hope to see you in a future stay if you are ever in the Queens JFK Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night while we attended the Mumford and Sons concert on Forest Hills. The hotel is very close to JFK airport but you could not hear the plans. From our window you could see the plans coming in for landings and it looked as if the plans were landing on the roof of the hotel. I was amazed that you couldn't hear them. Complimentary coffee in the morning was good. We asked the front desk to call for a cab and this took 50 minutes to get one. Overall better than expected. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Da84bennett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I personally apologize for the wait you experienced with a car service. I hope that if you are ever in the Queens JFK area you choose to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spent 1 night on 1/21/14 after a harrowing 5+ hour trip that should have been 1+ hours long. The property was clean and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. They even advised us to secure late checkout if our flight was severely delayed. It was not, and we took the shuttle to JFK to head for sunny Aruba. Only complaint was the restaurant area in lobby was chilly because of doors opening on a stormy night. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are thilled that you overall experience was positive and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Address: 14818 134th St, Jamaica, NY 11430-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: £138 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing