We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Beverage Person Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and Beverage Person Review”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Vinny in the Food and Beverage department was the best employee I have encountered at any
hotel. I travel quite a bit and was so impressed and had to take the time to write a review. With employees like him your hotel will always be a winner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Lyette S,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about Vinny. I to think Vinny is a major asset to this hotel. I will share your comments with him as well as the rest of the team. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    380
    162
    65
    62
See reviews for
267
311
132
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff is warm and friendly. Internet is great and complimentary. Restaurant has a fairly extensive menu for all size appetites. If had special diet requests the restaurant and it's staff can be very accomodating with your needs. The location is very close to JFK itself. The shuttle van runs every half to the terminals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Fran A. A,

Thank you for the Great comments regarding your Great Stay. It is always nice to hear that overall we met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed here often for business. Don't expect a 5 star facility, but its clean and quiet and the people are always friendly and helpful. Dewan in the restaurant is always fantastic. Definitely a safe choice for a hotel near JFK.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Todd H,

Thank you for staying with us often. Glad you feel the hotel is clean, quiet and able to provide you fantastic service. See you again soon.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Small hotel, recently renovated, with a most accomodating young staff. Stay here if you need a comfortable bed, good meals, and, to be near the JFK. This is not a luxury resort, just a good clean safe place with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Philip C,

Thank you for the overall Excellent comments. Glad we are able to take care of you with a clean room, comfortable bed and good food. See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The brand "Hilton" might have led me to expect more from this little place, probably more what I think of when I think of Holiday Inn than Hilton.

Putting that aside though, it was easy to get here from the airport and hardly any waiting. The staff were very amicable. The restaurant wasn't open when we arrived so we walked to the very over-priced Sheraton next door for lunch. The room was large and well fitted out. Very clean. We ordered delivery for dinner, which was meh, but jet-lag meant we didn't really care. There was an incident with what seemed to be a homeless lady in the corridor and a lot of shouting at one stage. But considering all we really wanted to do was zonk in the room and check Facebook this room worked out fine for us.

I think I'd probably choose this hotel again if I was getting in late, not so sure I'd stay here on my own though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear PaulaKerrigan,

Thank you for your comments, sounds like we did not completely fulfill your expectations. Glad we were able to provide you with good service and a clean room. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have a need to stay in the future. We would liek the oppotunity to give you great service!

Sincerely,
Denise
718-322-4448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I would stay here again. The food could be better but it wasn't bad. The service at the front desk was very good, the waitress in the restaurant was great..the cooks, not so great. The staff needs to work together and things might run a bit smoother. The rooms were clean but we didn't have any wash cloths so we had to ask for them and never received them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Stacie H,
Thank you for posting your comments via TripAdvisor. Glad you would stay with us again, next time I want to make sure we are not just pretty good but excellent. I will share your comments with the team and I will personally work with them to make sure your next stay is great.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

thanks for your for great service and the room was very clean and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family ,and I will be back when ever I have a chance , thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Abderahman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Abderahman F,

Thank you for letting us know you had great service and enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know we will be your first choice if back in the area again.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#8 of 30 in Jamaica
1,731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Address: 14818 134th St, Jamaica, NY 11430-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing