We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and close to JFK airport ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
691 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Clean and close to JFK airport ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here following an international flight waiting on a departure to get us home. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Despite its proximity to the airport it was reasonably quiet I probably will stay at this property since it has such a good price point

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Cystokid

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn-JFK. We love feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable room and excellent customer service. Its great to hear that we will be your choice again when you are in the area.

Godsped and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    352
    154
    61
    56
See reviews for
241
295
124
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ohion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Experience during my stay of 7/13 thru 7/16 was great. Food, Service and accommodations were very good. The staff was most accommodating; particularly the Front Desk and Dining Area. I was traveling with three children and they too enjoyed the stay. I have been a member of the Hilton Garden Inn Experience for several years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eddreana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Eddreana P,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and accomodations. I will be able to share your comments with our Front Desk team and Restaurant who takes great pride into the work that they do.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location for the airport. Lobby, room and bathroom are updated and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. It was a solo trip for me and the staff could not have made it easier or more enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Catherine S

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.I'm so glad our staff were able to make your stay in NYC so much easier and enjoyable. We truly look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks while on a business trip and overall had a great experience. The hotel facilities are typical HGI fare but the staff at this particular hotel blew me away. From the housekeeping staff (language barriers and all) to the check in, room service and restaurant staff everyone was very warm and welcoming. The shuttle service to JFK was also very convenient. The fitness center has most of your gym basics and the equipment is quite new.

My only issue with this hotel was that housekeeping took a long time to stick to my pillow preference. I am allergic to feathers and thus requested to have foam/synthetic fill pillows instead of down. Upon check in they were left as down, so I requested a change and got it that night. The next night they had changed them back while cleaning the room so I re-requested foam pillows and got them again. This time I requested they not change the pillows any more but the next night, down pillows again. Finally after night 3, I started leaving notes on the pillows in Spanish (thanks to Google Translate) asking to not change the pillows and this resolved the problem for the rest of the stay. I feel that housekeeping meant well (never had any other issues) but just didn't understand why I was so picky about my pillows.

The staff at this location made this a very welcoming and cozy place to stay, especially for an extended business trip and it felt like I was "coming home" at the end of the day. Congrats to management as you have a wonderful staff here, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pimevai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Pimevai

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We have put together a great team and our number "1" focus is to make everyone feel as though they are home even if the majority of our guest are only 1 night. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's an airport hotel - you are not staying here for the view, the amenities - but for the simple fact of it's location.

- Good check in staff - it was busy at check in and check out and the staff dealt nicely with the crowd, non-English speakers, lots of questions and kept a smile!
- Rooms have good sound proofing - never new we were near the airport.
- Nice breakfast (though the space is crowded)
- Airport Shuttle
- Parking (though the lot is small, if you have a big vehicle or are not a precision parker you will not enjoy this lot)

Room Tip: Avoid low floor as the lobby is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dagsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear dagsmith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you able to understand and recognize the difference of an Airport Hotel. The information you provide will be an asset for future guests and we thank you because it goes a long away. Our accomadation and staff seperates us from the competiton and we are so glad guest like yourself has acknowlegde it. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am a Hilton loyalist, but I have to say.....this stay was very enjoyable. Staff was amazing, helpful and courteous. Suggested I return my rental car the night before my flight to avoid the stress and rush in the morning. The shuttle took me right to the terminal. Not having to shlep my luggage on the AirTrain....... PRICELESS! Room was clean & comfortable. Price was reasonable for New York. When my travel calls for NY, I will definitely stay at this location again. Great job!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Marion N,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price. I guess it doesn't hurt that we are the closet hotel to JFK Airport and offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle service to the Terminals. We are pleased to know you found us to be your choice when you return to the area. We look forward to serving you here again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked via HH for 144$...JFK area is pricy. Pick up was about 20 minutes from Federal Circle; please remember to bring your cell phones as there is no longer any courtesy phones at JFK and I did not note any pay phones.

Check in was excellent and friendly and was provided a room on 4th floor. Given the area, the view was OK. The room was smaller than Watertown location but still decent, good king bed with firmness control, LCD Tv with good reception, free wifi.

The hotel used to have a pool but this has now been replaced by a fairly big well equipped gym (so the pool must have been pretty small).

Did not take breakfast as my flight was very early. Shuttle was on time and efficient. Good option for JFK, but there are also cheaper options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lubiere,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are please to here that you have enjoyed our accommodations. We also appreciate the helpful tips you have giving to future guest regarding communication for the shuttle. We hope to be a to serve you here again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.5 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Address: 14818 134th St, Jamaica, NY 11430-1507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport Jamaica, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing